Hoop Dance Practice: Beauty in the Breakdown

in #dance8 years ago

For hoop dance performances and hula hoop parties in Asheville, visit my website: http://www.teachkidstohoop.com/

Pay what you wish Hooping with Kids Hoop Teacher Training program: http://www.teachkidstohoop.com/store/

I had a vision of this gorgeous hooping dance video I would create at the river where we spread Ziggy's ashes in Feb 2016. I spent a few hours walking around trying to hang my camera on different branches because Chad (my husband and usual camera man) is out of town with our tripod.

Couldn't get the right angle or the camera would fall off or the only view I could get was of rocks. Disappointed, I tried to film in my backyard which is full of mole holes and on an angle and I kept slipping and sliding and then it got dark outside.

I couldn't bring my hoop dance vision to life outdoors without assistance, so I filmed in our living room which has fake blood all over the walls for Halloween, and terrible lighting, and of course I nailed almost everything inside (while outside was a total mess) despite taking about eight months off from hoop dance practice. The fake blood kind of goes with the song. I love this song and this movie.

I do not own the rights to this song. If I did, I would film in a real studio. ;)

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95