#dailysketch - Todays Theme - FREEDOM - Plus Winner Of Yesterdays Challenge!

in #dailysketch7 years ago

Welcome to the #dailysketch, a daily art contest aimed at helping you learn to draw or improve your drawing skills. If you've never drawn before or think that you can't, then this contest is definitely for you!! :)

DAILYSKETCH MAIN IMAGE.jpg

Image Credit - @giuatt07!

kristy page divider.png

Every day I choose a random theme and set you the challenge of coming up with a twenty minute sketch based around your interpretation of that theme, either by using your imagination or by finding an image and copying it. Once you have made your sketch, post it in the comments section of that days post and you will be in with a chance of winning a small prize....1SBD on offer for the entry of my choice every day. :)

Try to ensure you stick to the twenty minutes!! :)

The winner will be announced and their sketch featured in the following days post.

kristy page divider.png

The winner of yesterdays'FAMILY' theme is @apprentice001 for their excellent interpretation and sketch which you can see for yourself below.

apprentice wolves.jpg

Congratulations @apprentice001! Yet another fantastic sketch my friend! You will receive your prize shortly! :)

kristy page divider.png

You may also want to make a post of your sketch for your own page and if you do, I would ask that you include #dailysketch in your post and also #ltdwf if possible so that they are easy to find, as well as linking your post in the comments with your entry for the day.

You can see @apprentice001's post by clicking on the link below.

https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@apprentice001/family-the-daily-sketch-challenge-family-complete-a-drawing-under-20-minutes

kristy page divider.png

The reason for this challenge is to help build a routine around practicing. You may want to make this the first thing you do when you wake up to ease you into the day in a relaxing way or you may want to do it last thing at night before you go to bed. Or you might want to do it on your lunch break, at the seaside or in your car in the car park (You know who you are. :)). I will leave it up to you to decide when best suits you but the point is that consistency of practice will definitely improve your results so if you can, try to make it as consistent as possible. :)

kristy page divider.png

And so to today's theme...

FREEDOM

You have twenty minutes to create a sketch based around your interpretation of the theme,FREEDOM.

You're time starts now! :)

Good Luck!

kristy page divider.png

Page Dividers by @kristyglas and @aleister

page divider 4 @aleister.gif
tonyr banner.gif

Banner by @son-of-satire!

Sort:  

Woww impresionant draw❤❤😍. I like your post👍. My upvote

Thanks @kinimusic26 for your kind words and support. Have a great day!

I have a pencil and an eraser but I don't have a notebook :(
I hope I can participate soon, this is really interesting and I have lost practice with my drawings, maybe I could recover my drawing powers!

Hi @fabiyamada, there was also a very long time where I just stopped drawing and lost practice, and I only started drawing again about 1 and a half month ago when I joined Steemit. If you do have a notebook that would be ideal as you can keep track of your drawings. Alternatively, I also just draw on a A4 piece of paper and keep my drawing together. Hope to see your entries soon, you will most likely recover your drawing powers and gain more drawing power when you start drawing again. Have an awesome day!

Drawing powers are big responsability u.u thanks for your words :D I will try to participate soon n.ñ

you have a phone camera? esteem app

O.o I will try as soon as i can! Thank you!!

Thank you @tonyr. I really enjoy participating in the 'daily sketch' initiative, and I do start to see myself sketching slightly faster thanks to this challenge. I am also happy to see more users participate in this challenge, and hope more users join. Have an awesome day, my friend!

I would say, Freedom should be in thoughts, can't express them on pice of paper

Sorry

Hello everyone,
This is my entry for today's theme 'Freedom!'
Hope that you like it.



Thanks and have a great day!
https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@apprentice001/freedom-the-daily-sketch-challenge-freedom-complete-a-drawing-under-20-minutes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52