ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ - only two ways to bring yourself into alignment

in #dailyquotes6 years ago

The emotion you feel is always about the vibrational variance between where you want to be and where you are. If you’re out of balance, there are only two ways to bring yourself into alignment: Either raise your expectation to match your desire—or lower your desire to match your expectation.

--- ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ

Excerpted from San Francisco, CA on 7/24/04

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com


In the photo:

This is a dam near our home which collects water from the mountains and filters it into this river. South of France 2018

The image can be viewed full screen by clicking on it.

gradient banner.png

ᴡʜʏ ᴅᴏ ɪ ᴘᴏꜱᴛ ᴛʜᴇ ᴡᴏʀᴅꜱ ᴏꜰ ᴀʙʀᴀʜᴀᴍ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏ ᴅᴀʏ?

Since I started reading them each morning I have been able to change the way I think and five years on I am able to manifest exactly what I desire in my life using the Law of Attraction. By reading these words on a daily basis, you can achieve this too 🙏🏻

ready to be surprised?.jpg

Here are two posts which will be helpful if you would like to learn more about Law of Attraction:

What is Law of Attraction

How to practice Law of Attraction

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

Is this the same Abraham you keep referencing? Or something/someone totally different?
Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 10.14.53 PM.png

Negative.

I will tell you the story:

There was once a woman called Esther Hicks who had a religious upbringing and was therefore aware of the Abraham you speak of. Her husband Jerry read two books, "Seth Speaks" & "Think & Grow Rick" which inspired him to look closer at the idea of non physical consciousness.

Esther began meditating daily for the first time in her life and after a while Jerry noticed her head moving during deep meditation. He realised she was spelling letters with her nose and wrote down the words, which went something like this:

"Hello, our name is Abraham and we are here to help you"

The name was chosen by them from that which already existed in Esther's mind, but it doesn't represent any religion.

Eventually Esther learned to channel the words rather than using her nose. And now she tours the world doing shows. She meditates briefly before the show to call forth the non physical collective consciousness which speaks directly through her mouth.

I know, sounds whacky. But after reading these words for so many years I feel certain this is no hoax.

Is that a fish ladder next to the road there?
It funny about lowering your expectations. Indeed desire is the root of all suffering.
When I was teaching a fellow was giving a presentation about how non-native English speakers were not doing as well with English as native speakers, they had a chart comparing the two. They were lamenting that there were differences in the two lines on the chart. They suggested taking resources from the native speakers to prop up the non native speakers. I said that would work to fix their problem, by reducing the performance of the English speakers down to the level of non native speakers.
They didn't like that very much.

Fish ladder??? haha

Yep, I can see why they wouldn't have liked that suggestion! Though it would have most likely solved the problem.

it's a device that often looks like a big pipe that spawning fish can use to swim upstream past artificial dams.
It would have solved what they were choosing to define as a problem, frankly I think you have a problem if your native speakers are not doing better than non-native speakers on an English test.

My expectations must always be raised to match my desires, that way I keep the strength of my belief back in track

Great to see @susanne spotted your last post ;)

After 8 days on Steemit that is pretty good going!

Thanks Sam! I was shocked!

:)

"raise your expectation to match your desire"

Now you know how it can be ;)

Yes! That reminded me of what Oprah said in one of her greatest speeches

“You don’t get what you want, you get what you believe”

I believe in believing! ;)

nice photography nice
nature
its really good to see you good content here on steemit

My expectations must always be raised to match my desires, that way I keep the strength of my belief back in track

It's a good way to see things while keeping calm.

Absolutely! ;)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54