Abraham of the day - Who gets to decide what the 'bad' thing is?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

What is a bad thing anyway? A bad thing is something that is different than what I want. Who gets to decide what the bad thing is? Jerry and Esther watched the mother bird lay her eggs in the nest, and then the neighbour's cat ate the baby bird. Esther said "bad cat!" And the cat said, "good bird!"

--- Abraham

Excerpted from the workshop in Los Angeles, CA on Saturd ay, July 24th, 1999 # 665

(Abraham is a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks)
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

IMG_5189.jpg
Mother & kittens. Thailand 2015

Sort:  

So true

Thank for the comment. Am pleased you are enjoying these basic but important posts :)

Perhaps you could resteem them to help spread the message to a wider audience? I would love to be able to help as many people as possible :)

I just tryed but got this message: Only top level posts can be reblogged

Okay, that's new! Thanks for trying :)

Very true... when the lion kills the gazelle, it'a "good" for the lion and her hungry cubs, but bad for the gazelle. But what is it really? Although my favorite was always rain. What is the nature of rain? Well, it's "good" if your plants are parched after a long dry spell, but "bad" if you're having an outdoor wedding. Ultimately... rain is merely water falling from sky.

I do appreciate your Abraham posts!

Thank you your appreciation. It's always lovely to know these are being digested and enjoyed.

I really enjoy sharing Abraham & Krishnamurti in #dailyquotes, though for now I appear to be the only one. Perhaps you could join me with a different author if you feel so inclined? It doesn't take too long to do. These quotes (which I recorded in a big document) have helped me so much over the last five years, and it is my intention that they now help others here on Steemit :)

I do have a file full of quotes, but it's a total mishmash of everything from Gandhi to Thomas Merton... don't really have "an" author... although I probably have enough Dalai Lama quotes to make a go of it.

Ha! I also have that mishmash file. Only Abraham & Krishnamurti have I been able to organise a bit.

The Dalai Lama would surly be a powerful voice on Steemit. And no doubt he would appreciate the gesture :)

One of the great powers we have is to assign any meaning we want to an event or experience and the meaning we assign will the change how we experience the result. It can also change the course of following events and experiences. Chooseing the Meaning that Empowers you is a evry powerful tool.

Upvoted and followed... Check out my stuff if you like. I recently did a LOA post wanting people to focus on increasing the price of Steem but most of my posts are my art and photography. Just following my highest excitiment.

@nspart

Thanks for your words bro. I saw your LOA post and we chatted about it already :)

I spent 13 years producing films & pics for PlayboyUK & Private. Even won an award back in 2007 for my most famous series, Dr Screw. These days life is very different, now that I live on the road with my french partner & our 2 baby kids, so I smile when I see your posts and unknown to you I have been upvoting your every post, not because of our work connection, but because I enjoy the way you think :)

I try to post Abraham everyday because they almost always refer to LOA and I really love to share this message.

Thanks and I do too the LOA is also one of my passions. I wish more people on here were into it.

PS: Yes I remember our conversation now.

In time it will become a larger movement. It is already growing at quite a pace, but Steemit is not yet an accurate representation of the world.

I feel content with the knowledge that we were the first ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42