You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abraham of the day - Who gets to decide what the 'bad' thing is?

in #dailyquotes8 years ago (edited)

One of the great powers we have is to assign any meaning we want to an event or experience and the meaning we assign will the change how we experience the result. It can also change the course of following events and experiences. Chooseing the Meaning that Empowers you is a evry powerful tool.

Upvoted and followed... Check out my stuff if you like. I recently did a LOA post wanting people to focus on increasing the price of Steem but most of my posts are my art and photography. Just following my highest excitiment.

@nspart

Sort:  

Thanks for your words bro. I saw your LOA post and we chatted about it already :)

I spent 13 years producing films & pics for PlayboyUK & Private. Even won an award back in 2007 for my most famous series, Dr Screw. These days life is very different, now that I live on the road with my french partner & our 2 baby kids, so I smile when I see your posts and unknown to you I have been upvoting your every post, not because of our work connection, but because I enjoy the way you think :)

I try to post Abraham everyday because they almost always refer to LOA and I really love to share this message.

Thanks and I do too the LOA is also one of my passions. I wish more people on here were into it.

PS: Yes I remember our conversation now.

In time it will become a larger movement. It is already growing at quite a pace, but Steemit is not yet an accurate representation of the world.

I feel content with the knowledge that we were the first ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64