You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abraham of the day - Who gets to decide what the 'bad' thing is?

in #dailyquotes8 years ago

Very true... when the lion kills the gazelle, it'a "good" for the lion and her hungry cubs, but bad for the gazelle. But what is it really? Although my favorite was always rain. What is the nature of rain? Well, it's "good" if your plants are parched after a long dry spell, but "bad" if you're having an outdoor wedding. Ultimately... rain is merely water falling from sky.

I do appreciate your Abraham posts!

Sort:  

Thank you your appreciation. It's always lovely to know these are being digested and enjoyed.

I really enjoy sharing Abraham & Krishnamurti in #dailyquotes, though for now I appear to be the only one. Perhaps you could join me with a different author if you feel so inclined? It doesn't take too long to do. These quotes (which I recorded in a big document) have helped me so much over the last five years, and it is my intention that they now help others here on Steemit :)

I do have a file full of quotes, but it's a total mishmash of everything from Gandhi to Thomas Merton... don't really have "an" author... although I probably have enough Dalai Lama quotes to make a go of it.

Ha! I also have that mishmash file. Only Abraham & Krishnamurti have I been able to organise a bit.

The Dalai Lama would surly be a powerful voice on Steemit. And no doubt he would appreciate the gesture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64