a mother for the next moment

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

This is the only world, and we have to live now and here. We are not to sacrifice now and here for some fantasy of a heaven or a paradise or a moksha. We are not to sacrifice the present for the future – that is stupid because the future is born out of the present. If you kill the present, you are killing the future too, because you are killing the mother and the mother is pregnant. You are killing the child too.

Each moment functions as a mother for the next moment. Condemning it is dangerous. Appreciate it, love it, rejoice in it.“

Osho

Sort:  

Hi, mastabanana! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts

Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58106.16
ETH 2286.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56