🌞🌈🌞Steemit Daily Quotes #1 - Ralph Waldo Emerson 🌞🌈🌞steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes8 years ago (edited)


Hi Fellow Steemians 

I will now be posting inspirational quotes under #Dailyquotes. When ever I find a quote that inspires me or makes me 😊. I will illustrated it on Canva and post it on Steemit. 

Quote of the Day from- Ralph Waldo Emerson

He was an american transcendentalist essayist, poet and philosoph from the mid 19 century.  Ralph Waldo Emerson was born on May 25, 1803, in Boston, Massachusetts. In 1821, he took over as director of his brother’s school for girls. In 1823, he wrote the poem "Good-Bye.” In 1832, he became a Transcendentalist, leading to the later essays "Self-Reliance" and "The American Scholar." Emerson continued to write and lecture into the late 1870s. He died on April 27, 1882, in Concord, Massachusetts. 

Let me know in the comments your thoughts on today´s quote!

Any advise or ideas are very welcome  👍 

Follow Me  @charles-d  🚀 

100% Steem Power Post

Happy New Year to you all 🌝


Illustration made with Canva

Source: Biography.com

Steemit Logo @rubenalexander


Sort:  

Great reminder. Matches totaly with my latest post :-)
Thanks for sharing :-)

I thought so too 😊 A pleasure to share...

Nice. I am doing something similar but specifically with daily Abraham quotes, with one image from my life... and consistently pull in around $5 for each post, which take no more than 2mins to construct :) Check one here if you like: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@samstonehill/abraham-of-the-day-you-must-follow-your-dream-you-will-never-be-joyful-if-you-don-t

Thanks for your efforts. The image is beautifully constructed by the way. Hope to see you build a big following. I absolutely love quotes and have collected them all my life :)

You may find it useful to post in my FB group where we are trying something new: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1281526168558106/

Upped & followed :)

Hi Sam,
Thanks for your nice comment, very much appreciated 😊
I love quotes too and like to illustrate them, so decided to start Steemit Daily Quotes. It was my first one today, so now I just have to stay consistent...😉
I will go and check your Abraham quotes. Looks interesting...
Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39