Abraham of the day - You must follow YOUR dream. You will never be joyful if you don't.

in #spirituality8 years ago

When a child has a dream and a parent says, "It's not financially feasible; you can't make a living at that; don't do it," we say to the child, run away from home...

You must follow YOUR dream. You will never be joyful if you don't. Your dream may change, but you've got to stay after your dreams. You have to.

---Abraham

(Abraham is a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks)
http://www.abraham-hicks.com


My wonderful mother sitting with Esteban (my son) on Norwich beach, UK 2015.

Thank you mother for always permitting me to follow my dreams, regardless of how mad they may have seemed at the time :)

I love you x

Sort:  

Yep yep yep... all the way home :)

I always felt that I can't live my dream. Once I wanted to be graphic designer and my dad said I should not go for that, so I didn't. Today I wish I would have done it. Now I am 26 and do not know anything... I am lost. I feel stuck. I want a direction for my life.
That's why I turned to sailing. It gives me direction. It gives me a course to follow. I do not know how to sail. I do not have a boat yet, but the only thing I know is that I need to go for it now.
I am going to sail the Atlantic ocean. Me alone in a small sailing boat.
That's my dream and I go for it, no matter what!

Best regards,
atlantic-matt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52