Daily pet photography event. My entry №2 by @kona. Amazing raccoons

This is a daily pet photography challenge by @kona! To participate, read the participation rules https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@kona/daily-pet-photography-challenge

I made the pictures of these raccoons when I visited a pet zoo. They are favorite pets there. These raccoons are very funny and not afraid of people at all. They looked like lovely teddy bears but were very fat. I think zookepers give them too much food and it is not always good for animals.

Some people in Ukraine keep them in their houses since it is a fashion for exotic pets here. But to be honest, I am against it because many owners do not know how to take care of exotic pets in a proper way and as a result animals very often die. And though I like raccoons very much and find them amazing - I am not going to keep them as pets because do not want to risk this wonderful animal`s life.

Sort:  

Raccoon? You mean "trash panda"?

All jokes aside, exotic pets dying is sad...it could be worse. Sometimes, people introduce animals that ruin the local ecosystem. For example, the pythons in Florida, etc.

Congratulations, your post received 28.82% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @kristinaljfom! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

excelente fotografia querido amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51