RAT TIME

Bembo is a young ... and relatively small cat ...
IMG_0770 malo.jpg
... but he is already able to catch some relatively big prey ...
IMG_0768 malo.jpg
... like this poor rat that was sniffing around in the wrong place, and the time was also wrong.
IMG_0761 malo.jpg
Must have been during the night ...
IMG_0758 malo.jpg
... in the late night close to the dawn ...
IMG_0757 malo.jpg
... because I remember seeing Bembo, among some other cats, on my bed before I fell asleep, exhausted from the usual Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator activities on the PC ...
IMG_0763 malo.jpg
... then early in the morning ...
IMG_0764 malo.jpg
... on my way to the bathroom ... still half asleep and partially dreaming ...
IMG_0774 malo.jpg
... I saw him playing with this pretty big rat.
IMG_0778 malo.jpg
Surprises like this, are actually not so surprising, with 13 cats around ... so I just said - Bembo, Bembo, you really know what to bring home. Try with some flowers or stuff like that the next time ... and I proceeded to wash my teeth because I had an awful taste in my mouth, like I have eaten at least five dead rats in my dreams.
RAT TIME GIF.gif
As always in these posts on Steemit, the photographs and the GIF made from some of those photographs, are my work.

Sort:  

cuddle_teddy3.png

:)

Moving in the rat world, cool in the cat world ^..^

Hi @borjan,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm


Site

Delegation

Tip Bot

Event

True ... I actually like rats ... I feel a lot of sympathy for all animals ... I think, haven't encountered all of them actually :) in real life ... but cats are cats and rats are rats, so these things are unavoidable from time to time.

It's true, that's nature

It’s most surprising how long they can play with their prey, and how large exemplar they can crush)

True. In the hunting section many domestic cats are fully functional wild animals.

I may need to borrow Bembo. My cats will kill the occasional mouse, but they can't be bothered with the rats. The dogs get one now and then, but mostly the rats just do their thing unimpeded.That's a pretty impressive cat!

:) It's a rat paradise. Maybe they are reincarnated in your place when killed here. And, by the way, is great to see you back, active on Steemit.

That is a terrifying idea! Does that mean if we kill rats here they will be reincarnated at your place?

Thank you! It's good to be back. The vacation was what I needed, but I'm starting to come out of the dark.

Toom & Jerrz :)

Absolutely ... the final chapter ... Jerry is definitely caught.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43