PARROT'S LIFE - WALK AWAY AND LET ME SLEEP HUMAN!!

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_45.jpg

Yesterday, our parrot was attempting to fly for the first time in his life. The attempt ended up with him shrieking and scratching down the wall and me picking him up and caring him into his beloved cage.

This is his 28th day with us.

Well, at least he found out what are wings for.

At the picture above, taken from a video below, a look of a profound despise...

Flying is a skill that a young bird has to learn, and if you try to teach the adult the things are not so smooth. If a parrot doesn't learn to fly while young, it may never learn it.

After that stunt, my parrot was not in the 'use' till the afternoon and he was giving me an eye ever since. He refused not only to talk to me, but even to look at me, so I was observing back of his head for the most of day.
The fact he can rotate his head by 180 degrees makes his reaction even funnier.

Finally a need to get a dinner outside of cage, did the trick and he exited his cage while my daughter was watching some cartoons on my PC.
I told her to restrain any sudden movements and parrot will behave.
A parrot finished his dinner, climbed up on top of a cage and carefully observed my daughter for about an hour, before climbing down on his own and entering the cage to sleep.

My daughter said she felt like if a parrot is 'evaluating' her...

After I sent my kid to the bed, a parrot started to do what he is doing in the video below.

The interesting stuff starts to happen after the first minute of a video, before that I am just annoying him and pretending to surf on Steemit. That is his sleeping/napping corner and he usually sits on that bar when he is resting.

I am sorry, but I can't use any bright light or any other phone but mine ( he is used on it as he thinks it is not dangerous) and I am holding my phone glued on the side of my head. You can see me pretending to surf on Steemit and just accidentally talking to him. I think that somebody really harassed a parrot with a flash because he literary hates any phone at close but mine. He even covers himself with his huge wings.

Some people flash animals while taking a photo but it is the wrong thing to do because if an animal is not completely confident in its safety it develops a fear of the smartphones and flashing light.

Today he was no so active and prefer to stay away making it obvious he is angry at me. I tried to lure him out a few times but besides eating, he refused to do anything else.

Usually, when he wants to sleep he produces those chirps, pulls his foot and emulates the wide, prolonged yawning. Sometimes he even shrugs down at me, like you are going to see in video. This is not spontaneous, I am sure of it. It is always some time around 21:00, but today I guess he wants me to get lost earlier.


These are all my previous posts about him.

  1. GIFTS OF KARMA - INTRODUCING OUR NEW FAMILY PET - LUTINO COCKATIEL (5/1/2018)
  2. OUR COCKATIEL PAL IS GETTING USED TO THE NEW HOME(5/2/2018)
  3. PARROT'S LIFE - LEARNING ROPES AND NEW THINGS(5/4/2018)
  4. PARROT'S LIFE - GALS AND GENTS I THINK WE MIGHT HAVE A NAME(5/6/2018)
  5. PARROT'S LIFE - PESKY ... LITTLE ... FATHERLY ... NASTY ... FLYING ... MINI... ROOSTER (5/10/2018)
  6. PARROT'S LIFE - SO, HE CAN EAT OUT OF A HAND, RIGHT! (5/14/2018)
  7. PARROT'S LIFE - COACKATIEL, ALLERGIES AND SOME OTHER DETAILS (5/15/2018)
  8. PARROT'S LIFE - AFTER 26 DAYS WITH US PREVIOUSLY MISTREATED PARROT IS EATING OUTSIDE OF A CAGE(5/26/2018)
  9. PARROT'S LIFE - FIRST FLIGHT WAS ALL I EXPECTED... HE'S FURIOUS (5/27/2018)

Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90