Mashed Purple Yam with Nuts (UBE HALAYA) | Daily Food Photography

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

_20180124_142943.JPG

UBE HALAYA (Mashed Purple Yam)

This is my first photo for @howtostartablog's #dailyfoodphotography contest.

Ube halaya is a known Filipino dessert. Ube or purple yam is a rootcrop commonly found in the Philippine archipelago. This dessert is similar to mashed potatoes but sweeter and thicker in texture because it's made with condensed milk, evaporated milk, butter, coconut milk and sugar.

SA.png

Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops. Thank you!

Sort:  

Looks different & Interesting!

I've been planning to make ube halaya and been watching youtube on how to make em, unfortunately I've been procrastinating... :)

I actually do not know how it's done, I've seen an ube but I cannot imagine how it becomes that soft and sweet ube halaya. I searched for the ingredients as I posted it here. hLOL

Sounds yummy! Different but yummy! Is the bright purple color from the yam itself? Is any color added to make it so purple? If not That’s so cool! ☺️

It's from the yam itself. The yam is too purple, it just gets lighter because of the milk they mix it with.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32