The Moment You Thought Your Simple Warm Meal Looks like a Bloodbath Disaster... An Explanation is Greatly Needed

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)


Don't worry, nothing horrible has taken place. It's just sweet sriracha sauce flooded a bunch of crabstick. 😅

I would have loved to have my usual cool fruity chunks of apples for the day but my body greatly needed something warm as my tummy wasn't at its right place today.

So out I took some of the crab sticks that I bought during the weekends and boiled them over just to heat it up, remembering that I had some leftover super yummy Vietnamese sweet-sour (with slight spicy) peanut sauce and pickled radish in my fridge.

It doesn't look this "bloody" in real life, but I guess angles are very important. Haha. I wanted to just post it up via steepshot immediately but then at another glance I realised that it looked a lot like thick red good on top of something or even fresh blood (thank God it's Halloween is over!) . So I had to quickly explain this picture in this expanded paragraph.

Surprisingly after googling I realised that what this sauce is called and it is actually pretty interesting to make. Below is the recipe I took from I love vegan site that gives you a choice between soy which will ended up sweeter, or Sriracha sauce, which is flaming hot instead.

Peanut Sauce:

2 tbsp soy sauce (or Bragg's Liquid Aminos - GF)
3 tbsp peanut butter
1 tbsp sriracha
1 tbsp chili garlic sauce (can substitute with 1 more tbsp sriracha)
1 tbsp sesame oil
1 tbsp brown sugar (or maple syrup)
1 tbsp sesame seeds
2-3 tbsp water to thin

So this sort of sauce usually goes very well with the rice paper wrapped crunchy rolls. With the choice of vegan ingredients of freshly julienned vegetables (thinly sliced) or add roasted sliced meat or even shrimps for your choice of consumption.

But for me, I don't have those so I improvised it to crab sticks instead.

By the way, do you know crab sticks are technically no crab meat inside? That would be for another post.

Thank You for Your Time

Mandarin translation

别担心,没有什么可怕的事情发生了。 这只是甜辣的酱油淹没了一堆蟹棒。😅

其实我是拿了一些我周末买的螃蟹棒,把它们煮起来加热,加上我之前所剩余在·冰箱里的超级美味的越南酸甜(花椒辣)花生酱和腌萝卜淋了上去。

它在现视是并没有看起来那么“血腥”,但我认为角度是非常重要的 (把它看成这样了)。 哈哈。 我只是想立刻把它上载分享,但是后来我又发现,它看起来很像红色鲜血(感谢上帝,万圣节已经结束了!)。 所以我不得不快速解释这张照片。

令人惊讶的是,在使用Google搜索之后,我意识到这个酱叫什么,实际材料和做法都非常有趣的。 下面是我从[_我爱素食主义者](http://www.ilovevegan.com/fresh-vegetable-crunchy-rolls-with-sriracha-soy-sauce-tofu/)网站,让您在大豆 这将变得更甜,或反而燃烧热的Sriracha酱。

配料

2汤匙酱油(或布拉格的液体氨基酸 - GF)
3汤匙花生酱
1汤匙sriracha
辣椒蒜酱1汤匙(可以加1汤匙sriracha)- 甜酱也可以 (免辣)
1汤匙 芝麻油
1汤匙 红糖(或枫糖浆)
1汤匙 芝麻 (自选)
2-3汤匙 水调稀

所以这种酱通常用米纸包裹松脆的卷,非常好。 选择新鲜切丝蔬菜(薄切片)的素食主义者成分,或添加烤切片肉,甚至虾为您的选择消费。

如果你们有试做这个越南甜酸辣酱,不妨分享一下你们的意见!

Sort:  

At first glance at the pic i thought it was chee cheong fun until i read your post.

No time for that, but true. Ipoh Chee Cheong Fun will look a tiny bit like that, if the sauce is poured over, but it will not taste as good as this Vietnamese sweet-sour sauce. haha.

hahaha (: Must try the sauce one day! Bought from grocery?

nope. actually bought from Pho Viet. It was an extra so I kept it. It usually goes with rice wrapped shrimp rolls. RM9.90 2 roles with sauce.

ps: I think Uncle Andy knows how to make it

I too thought it's cheese cheong fun... @littlenewthings are you feeling better?

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Ha ha ha ... Awesome bro....

Glad that humoured you @rakesh.net

looks very delicious! you make me hungry! but I do not like to eat a lot of sauce :D

haha. I prefer it as it is rather dry.

Thanks so much for stopping by @yandot

I want to eat now after seeing your photo

That looks pretty good. I wouldn't have thought of all that gore. I didn't see it until you mentioned it. @ironshield

hahaha... Well I didn't see it either @ironshield, but the moment I was just about to post it, maybe it is the screen brightness, it was kind of a gore and I had to actually brighten this picture so that it looks nicer than the original take.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52