Homemade Banana Pancakes RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

Making pancakes from scratch is one of the easiest things you can do at home. When I was growing up I used to have those that come in a box where you just add milk and maybe and egg and that's it. Sure that's easy and convinient. However, there's some extra satisfaction of making them on your own :D. That's why I want to share this recipe with all of you.

The recipe is based on this post: Good Old Fashioned Pancakes. This recipe has the basics, but it has too much salt. Here's my tweeked recipe for good homemade pancakes:

Yields for 6 pancakes:

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 PINCH of salt (this is the main difference)
  • 1 tablespoon white sugar
  • 1 1/4 cups milk
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tablespoons butter (melted)
  • 2 bananas

OK we've got the ingredients, now what????? First don't panic, as I said it's easy to do. Just follow this steps:

  1. Mix all dry ingredients together in a large bowl.
  2. Puree one banana with a fork and mix it with all wet ingredients.
  3. Mix well all ingredients
  4. Heat a non-stick pan on medium high. Make a pancake using a 1/2 meassuring cup.
  5. Cut the other banana in slices to use them as decoration on top of your pancakes.

That's it!!! Wait what you need more instructions on what to do after you make this incredible pancakes??? Don't worry I got your back.

  1. Cut a piece of the pancake using a fork and a knife.
  2. Open your mouth.
  3. Using the fork, put that piece of pancake into your mouth and start eating it.
  4. Repeat steps until you've eaten all the pancakes or you are full.

I hope you've enjoyed my post, I'll try to keep bringing you cool recipes. Also, let me know what you think of the recipe or if you try it or want to try it!

Until next time!

Sort:  

Amazing! Looks yummy! Thanks for the recipe and the instruction how to eat. ;)

haha well it's good to make sure everyone knows how to enjoy this tasty recipe, otherwise the pancakes would be wasted haha, Thanks @firepower

You did a good job, thank you. ;)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Ahh! I love pancakes!

A great option for breakfast to have a great day!

I love pancakes and I don't joke with it. I love your recipe and creativity. It's awesome

Haha I tried to joke a little with the recipe instructions, I hope that didn't offend your love for pancakes xD (you know since you don't joke about it ha ha). Thanks a lot for your comment @igure007 , I wish you have pancakes soon :)

These look simple and yummy!

it's very simple! and you probably have all these common ingredients in your house anyway, so maybe you can try it next time :)

Maybe! Some of the best stuff is the most simple

True words my friend

This article is very well made. I don't like cook but it inspires me to now to try some cooking. Wanna learn from you more. I keep in touch with you.

I'll tell you something my friend, there's a lot of joy in cooking and then eating what you made haha :) but yes you can start with simple recipes. I'll be making some easy and more elaborate recipes. Yes keep in touch and let me know if you jump in the world of cooking

Hmm pancakes... it seems like ages since I had one... now I'm craving pancakes. Yours look so good.

Thanks :D! I know they are not vegan but I bet you can substitute some of the ingredients to make it vegan

99% percent vegan here and I have my tricks to veganize some recipes. Though I am promoting vegan lifestyle because I love it and it did so much to improve our health without any meds that doesn't mean other people need to be... I enjoy looking at other non-vegan dishes too. Food always inspires me.

I have a friend who's vegan as well and he really enjoys his new lifestyle. I have tried some vegan food as well and it's really good as well. Food inspires me as well, any food haha. Next time I try vegan food I'll tag you so you can get inspired with vegan food :D

We love our plant-based lifestyle. Enabled my husband to come off his sick-making meds to treat his MS. It's been over 3 years now and no issues. I say Yeah for plants. Thanks for all the support ;)

WOW!!! it sure has helped!!! I'm glad you're having such a good health now :)

Thanks for the recipe @cobmaximus, sounds delicious. I'll make sure to tag you if I recreate it myself! Now following you :)

Oh yes please do :) I would like to see your pancakes :D! You'll see they're really delicious. Thanks for the comment @gardeningchef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66