Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/27/18> One more time, one day at a time…SBI Saturday.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Last Saturday I...

Last Saturday I mentioned that I might just have to discontinue the SBI Saturday give away that has taken place here on the Daily Dose each Saturday since back in early May.

I have been limited lately on working the funding apparatus for this program but luckily I have a little steem in reserve for it. Also I was able to earn enough for at least one share earlier this week so I am continuing this week and hopefully for more weeks in the future.

It also helps that I won the Curie sponsored poker tournament on Friday evening too; so we should be good for at least a couple weeks. So thanks to the good folks over in the @curie community for sponsoring the Friday night tournament over at the Steem Poker League. Great people they are in my opinion.

Friday afternoon...

Friday afternoon I got word that if I desire to stay with the company in a different capacity that I still can stay employed with them.

I had expressed an interest in a certain position that the current employee has been indicating he would be leaving pretty soon. He did in fact give notice that his last day will 01/15/19 and so with management knowing that now; they have offered me his position.

I have agreed to the position tentatively; there are still a lot of details that need to be worked out even though I am already employed with the company, the most important being compensation.

So in the interim we have agreed to a salary that will allow me to work and train with the current guy and give me time to evaluate that job from a hand’s on perspective.

I also let the company know that I had sent out a few resumes and that I have spoken to a couple places but nothing is firm in the way of offers and that I would be still be seeing what offers do come my way; but for the mean time I will be more than willing to start the transition into that new position.

So, come Monday...

So, come Monday I will be heading to Dallas and working up in the Dallas area three days next week. The following week I will be working in the Houston area over in Pasadena, TX.

The one thing about this job is it has about the same amount of travel as my previous position and while I am use to that; that is something I was hoping to be able to cut down on. So a lot will depend on just what the earning potential ends up being on whether or not I actually end up taking this position as a full time job.

We have some...

But that is enough of that for now, we have some SBI shares to give away and while I still can do it; I will. This week’s selections to receive SBI shares courtesy of the Daily Dose are @raserrano , @nomadicsoul and @katrina-ariel.

Numero uno...

@raserrano is also one who believes in the SBI program and actually was giving away shares of SBI to folks who read and comment on a recent post that account made and I happened to spot the post, read it and replied with #operationSBI , with that simple reply I earned a share from @raserrano and I thought it would be a good thing to return the gesture by including @raserrano in this week’s give away right here at the Daily Dose. You can check out @raserrano’s SBI post right here.

Numero dos...

My second choice for this week is @nomadicsoul. This young lady is quite a talent when it comes to social media and I could learn a lot from her if I paid more attention to her.
She is successful on several different social platforms and she works hard for everything she gets from them. The main reason for her selection is that I am trying to influence an upcoming raffle drawing she is doing ( I know it won’t work) she is a straight up person of high integrity but… if by chance I were to win, it would be strictly that; chance. — Or would it?

She is working hard...

She is working hard to earn enough steem to pay her way to steemfest and to replace her old worn out computer.

One of her raffles is that she will wear a shirt with your name on it for three days while she is at steemfest. Personally I think she would look great without any shirt; but I would definitely like her to be sporting a T shirt advertising the Daily Dose of Sultnpapper in Krakow.

I won’t be at steemfest but I sure hope she earns enough to be able to go and that I am the lucky winner of that particular raffle. I am pretty sure that most of the people attending that event don’t have a clue at just who @sultnpapper is. Nor that I do a daily blog known as the Daily Dose of Sultnpapper.

You still have time to enter I believe; so if you want to help her make the trip, here is a link that will show you just who has entered and you will find the link to enter the raffles in this post so go check it out and least throw her an upVote if you can.

Numero tres...

Our third winner is @katrina-ariel and she is going to steemfest as she was the lucky winner in a contest here on steemit which got her a free ticket and I believe some other things like transportation and lodging but I couldn’t swear to what all that contest included in the prize package but congratulations to her on winning that and being selected here for a share of SBI this week.

Here is the link were she announced she had won the contest, so go have a look.

Now that I ...

Now that I think about, if I don’t happen to win that @nomadicsoul shirt contest raffle I may just have to see how much @katrina-ariel would charge me to wear a Daily Dose of Sultnpapper shirt for at least one day while she is there.

I am sure that I am going to win the raffle, but it never hurts to have an extra ace up your sleeve in case you need it. Speaking of Aces, I had a winning hand Friday night that had all four Aces, that was sweet.

So that covers it for this edition of SBI Saturday here at the Daily Dose, thanks for all the continued support and congratulations to this week’s winners.

Now go check out these fine folks I have mentioned here if you don’t know them; and if you do know them go tell them they won and give them some congratulations as well.

Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Note: Thanks for reading the Daily Dose.
Photo Credits : All photos are the property of @sultnpapper.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you now have even more options open mr Papper, gives you some time to make a decision at least, although those are not so easy!
Congratulations on your win at the Poker tournament, a nice end to the week!

Thanks Lizelle. It does give me some flexibility for sure. The poker tourney was a good cap off too.

Hope you enjoy the new job! Traveling for work is probably fun at first, but I bet it gets old after awhile. Especially if you're always going to the same places. Good luck on that raffle!!

Thanks man. The travel can get old for sure but this job will have me going to other parts of the state and some into Oklahoma and Kansas as well. The prior job just kept me in south Texas.
I have my fingers crossed on the raffle, I think she came up with a great idea on that shirt raffle.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 294 (10/27/18)

Congrats on the new opportunity at work! Hope the change of pace/scenery is a good thing overall. I’m jealous, haha.

Thanks man. It should be good, just need to get into it and see how it plays out between now and January.

Congratulations on the offer to stay at the company in a different position! They must think highly of you to have made that offer! Fantastic that you have that extra card to play in the employment game! 😊

Thanks Tiffany. It does help having that extra card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84