You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/08/18> I've got some questions… any answers?

in #dailydose6 years ago

Question 1) Usually shop smaller mom and pop operations in my community. I like to support the little guy. Better customer service too. After that comes quality and pricing and I am a compulsive comparison shopper.

Lawyers should be banned. Correct me if I am wrong but didn't Salem ma. exile lawyers at one point? I need to do some research as my memory on this is foggy.

Question 2) “the straw that broke the camel’s back” was when I was looking for a generator for the homestead. I ask the place where I regularly did business and they wanted to sell me one that was of inferior quality for twice the price of a brand name in their competitions store. So I bought the better brand with the two-year guarantee vs the other one with a 30-day guarantee. What really teed me off was while the generator was being delivered and set up, the owner of the store drove by and saw the competitors truck. I then got an irate phone call telling me that I couldn't do that to him! Haven't been back since!

Question 3) a) Yes, since I am an educated beaver.
b) Really?? No. Fake branding!

@natubat gets two thumbs up from me. I had seen this before, but it is good to watch again. Talk about making money out of thin air...Everyone needs to see this!

Sort:  

I know that Salem did witches like that, so lawyers might have been, maybe may have been that there isn't much difference between the two occupations so they lumped them all together.
That phone call would have surely done it for me if the other part hadn't.
Texas needs more educated beavers and beaver eaters, I'll explain that when I do the results post.
Thanks for the answers and yes, to the two thumbs up for @natubat , everyone does need to see that video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63