Design Changes and Sliders - D-Tube Alternative

in #d-tube6 years ago

This blog is part of a series starting at this blog post: https://steemit.com/d-tube/@labomba/alternative-for-d-tube

I just wanted to keep those who are interested in the current status of my project up to date.

Today I implemented recommendations ( https://steemit.com/alternative/@labomba/implementing-recommendations-alternative-for-d-tube ) and made some design changes.

The Mainview now looks like this:
Screenshot-2018-2-8 React App(2).png

Things that changed:

  • I made the Searchbar wider to fit the content below.
  • The videos now are shown in a Slideshow

This it what the Intrest-Site looks like:
Screenshot-2018-2-8 React App(1).png

Things that changed:

  • I added a selectionfield to choose the type of the intrest (currently "author" or simple "tag")

This is what the Search-Page looks like:
Screenshot-2018-2-8 React App(3).png

Things I want to change here:

  • I like the way the videos are displayed but they are missing information like the author or the creation date etc.
  • I also want to change the way the navigation is displayed right now. Just dont thing it looks good.

Let me know what you would change. Do you like the design?

Anyway, thanks for reading!
Have a nice day !

If you like my work, please upvote this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37