Alternative for D.Tube

in #d-tube7 years ago

Hey everyone,
I´m currently creating an alternative for D.Tube.
Why?
Because I think diversity is important. You should always be able to choose. Right now D.Tube is the only Steem Video Plattform as far as I know.
I´ve been implementing essential features like "beeing able to watch video, read comments, get recommendations, searching" and so on for the last week now, as a leisure project.

So this what it looks like by now.


Let me know: Do you like the idea/concept of having multiple platforms? Do you want me to implement features you are missing currently on D.Tube ?

BTW:
Of course its scaling. You will not have any problems, using it on your smartphone.

Have a nice weekend !

Sort:  

Nice work! While I'm not so sure the necessity for another video streaming platform, I like where you're going.

I guess the main feature/challenge your going to need for it to scale is to have an incentive structure for content creators. While I hate saying that people won't upload out of sheer passion, there's a least elements of this which is true.

Excited to see what you come up with!

I really like the idea of having another option since I am unable to post to d.tube and have tried every fix I've found listed everywhere none of which have worked so an option that worked for me would be fantastic. I'm unable to find a link for your platform though on here? Is this still something you're working on/is it live?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56