Implementing Recommendations - Alternative for D-Tube

in #alternative6 years ago (edited)

This blog is part of a series starting at this blog post: https://steemit.com/d-tube/@labomba/alternative-for-d-tube

Today I implemented a pretty intresting feature: recommendations.
The way recommendations work in my webapp is that you can add things, that you´re intrested in, to a list.
This list will be saved in your local storage and is therefore available all the time.

Let´s see what it looks like:

Lets say I´m intrested in videos about Eminems "rap god".

1.PNG
You can add "rap god" to your intrests list by simply typing it into the textfield and hit "Add intrest".

2.PNG

Now you can visit the main page again. And this is what you will see:

3.PNG
(I´m aware, that this layout has to be changed in order to make it better looking :P )

Let´s do another example.
This time I´m intrested in the german youtuber/dtuber "sempervideo".
So I will add him to my intrest list

4.PNG

And there you go. These are my new recommended videos.

5.PNG
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice weekend!

If you like my work please upvote this post. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37