Worldwide Cypher Jam [ROUND 29] "Calling All MCs/Singers of Earth!!" 白蚁.

in #cypher6 years ago

YES YES PEOPLE!!!! Round 29!! We goin' in nice and simple with the beat I have made for you this week. A drum and a piano roll, plenty of room! I call this one 'that nervous kinda calm'. Big up my cypher crew!!!!! ... and if you're just passin' through, big up you, too! 白蚁.

  • Play the beat above and record yourself doing your 'bars/freestyle/song/rap/scratching/guitar solo or whatever you feel over it!

RULES:

  • There are NO rules!!!
  • Use laptops/phones/cameras or anything you want to record it!
  • POST YOUR ENTRIES BELOW, or comment with a link to your entry post.
  • KEEP THE STEEM FLOWING!!! ... vote the jammers if you like how we do!! Vote this post to get the winner some SBD!!!!!! See previous rounds if you're not sure what I'm on about!
  • You have one week from ............... NOW!
    wwcjj.png

THIS IS THE RAW STUFF!!!! Lo-fi, quickfire jams!!
'Best' entry to the cypher gets the SBD from this post!
... Let those you think would be interested know, and resteem if you see fit!

... Lets f**kin' jam!!!!!!!!!!!

logo2.png

Peace and enjoy.
白蚁. TERMITE. ( @termitemusic )

Sort:  

Ah Yes man!!!!! Sick rhymes bruv!!!!!!!!!! ... Ive got a dumb phone!! haha

Me too, if it don't flip, you won't see me with it!

haha!! And you can hit people withit without breaking it!!!!

I tell people that all the time bro..LMAO we are cut from the same cloth brother!

Alien brain from an ass that bubbles! word man. Would have been nice to have a better volume balance as the beat was a bit low in the mix.. but good shit bro, keep it going!

Thanks, i'll work on that balance

Ah shit that freestyle at the end was nice too

Appreciate that my dude!


Challenged myself by using three different rhyming sounds dispersed throughout the whole verse

Lyrics:
Traversing this absurdly large building
Like Hogwarts, awkward if I get granted one magic trick
Certainly use invisibility cloaks vanish from this
Sea of kids, babbling fish I'm panicking
Self-conscious, nervous, I want to vomit
So many girls what happens if they ask for a kiss?
I’m a damaged kid who turned to rap in my abyss
Bought Snoop Dogg’s shit started learning to spit
So ironic used a speaker and recorded from it
So backwards you may ask if I played it back with the mic
Concerted efforts to feel I belong it turned into confidence
In one department regarded it a safety blanket oh shit
It’s(rap) my invisibility cloak
Felt so uncertain when girls flirted, got panic attacks will I live?
Heart is stopping then racing like Usain Bolt it nurtures
More anxiety class that I skipped, gasping for some oxygen
Felt it was a wrap, but they unwrapped me now I’m rapping like this!
Pardon, story’s cut in half I’ma just
Put it on the back burner use binoculars observe the
View of the verse that I manipulated, the same three words ah
I’m an artist, next to the canvas there’s a
Warning sign “Proceed with caution”, it’s magnificent

Damn!!! This some power!!! Mad pprops!! This bumps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Felt it was a wrap, but they unwrapped me now I’m rapping like this!" haha!!! NIce!!!

Haha yeah that was my favorite bar too! Appreciate it man!

fresh entry bro!

Dope entries my fellow steemians, here's mine!
https://steemit.com/rap/@positivity420/worldwide-cypher-jam-round-29

Hey man, dope accent homie!

Thanks bro! EDIT: I would love to upvote all your comments but my vp is close to 30% xD I upvoted way too much these days :D

All good man:)

YYeah man!!!!!!! Wekcome to the jam!!!! Some dope flows man!!! spread the vibes!!!!!!

Ayyyyyyyyyy :D can't wait to get on the next one :D Thank you my man! Just love💚

Mastered The One...

Support the @Dtube here -

Man!!! You floating on this beat for real!!!!!!! too slick bro!!!!!!!!!! NUFF PROPS!!!

thanks bro, I was just chillin when i saw your comment so i jumped right in on it! dope beat!

Yea your flow is slick and sick, much respect!

Dope flow and lyrics man!

thank you!!!

shout out everyone in the jam!! And Termite for the sick beat! Heres my entry :

Ah the Turf God/Irish King spit that truth man;) "Some people are like clouds, because if they disappear it would be a beautiful day."

"So high I put the bread in the washng machine!!!" Haha!!! I need to call a mixtape that!!! YES!!! bin there!! I love that line!!! Whole thing is SICK blaaad!!!!!

Here you go my dude...

OHH SHIIIIIT!!! dope!!!!! slo-mo vets!!

I got this my dude!

This is a great challenge!!!

Resteemed!

Thankyou!!! Appreciated!!!

You got a 2.98% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @termitemusic!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 21.86% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @termitemusic!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51