Cervélo Canada Cup, Stage 5

Well this is it, the final stage of the Cervélo Canada Cup.

IMG_8841 3.JPG

I think I did much better in this race - by the end I was completely drained and almost fell off the trainer! My average watts increased dramatically and so did my FTP.

IMG_4633.JPG

What I learned in this race was that my final push for the finish should be closer to 0.1 - 0.3 KM's left in the race - I was closer to 0.4 - 0.5 KM's out from the finish line when I made my effort. I got well ahead of the group I was with but I was completely burned out 0.1 KM's out and lost the lead I gained. I could have easily moved up into a higher position had I planned that correctly.

Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 8.41.57 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 8.42.06 AM.png

Here are the results from the race. I noticed that my average watts per KG went to 2.35 from 2.05 on stage 4. I was quite happy with that improvement. I think a good goal for me this year would be to get that to 3.0 by the end of 2018.

My overall position was 184th out of 644 contestants in Group B.

Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 8.39.14 AM.png

IMG_4638.PNG

IMG_4636.JPG

Thanks again for reading and following along as I went through this challenge! I appreciate any comments, feedback and upvotes!

B

Sort:  
Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Congrats man and nice effort about how often do you use zwift and do you do any racing outside come summer?

Thank you @dalzec - I'm on Zwift as often as possible. I try to ride 3-4 times per week. I've never done any real world races or events - although I'm planning on doing a Grand Fondo this summer. How about yourself?

I have done some real world racing it is crazy fun. It is such a rush riding in a big group when everyone is trying to get the win. I am not to sure what the road racing seen is like in BC but in Ontario there are some great events and courses. If you are at all interested in trying a race I highly recommend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69