Evening Ride Up Alston Climb | DTube Cycling Vlog

in #cycling4steemit7 years ago


This was definitely my best ride in quite a while. I decided last minute to do five reps of Alston Climb, which would get my total elevation for the ride just over 1000m. It really was a perfect evening to ride to the highest peak (by road) in Somerset West.

I am fiddling around with iMovie and I managed to put together a short intro for this video.
I know it's not great but I'll get better. Practice instead of perfection is all I can go for now as I am very new at video editing. Photo editing I can do well, but video not yet.
Anyway, let me know what you think and thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Insane views in South Africa, mate!

Thanks bro! There are so many beautiful places in this country and if it wasn’t for all the crime and bad drivers I would tell everyone to move here.

I guess it's definitely worth a visit anyway :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79