My First Bike Ride In Cape Town | Cycling Up Chapman's Peak

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago (edited)


Today I went for my first bike ride in Cape Town. It is crazy because I live only a 40min drive from this beautiful city but have never done a proper ride there before, until now! It is a great day for it and besides for some wind at one section it was awesome.

The whole purpose behind this ride was actually to just check out the route for next weeks race.
It is the Cape Town Cycle Tour, which is the biggest road cycling race in the world.
Last year I was at the start line when they cancelled it due to crazy winds.
This year I am in one of the first batches to start, so regardless of the weather it should be a very fast race!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @paulsmuts . I saw your video on DTube and Cape Town is really a nice place. I would like to go there and see with my own eyes, but unfortunately I live far from there. Anyway thanks for having shared with us your experience.

Cape town was a such amazing palace. Really my favourite palace in the world @paulsmuts

It is great, I realized this year I should really spend more time there since I live so close by. I've been making an extra effort to do beach days, hikes etc there lately

How did your bike ride? | Cycling up Chapman

Good luck for the upcoming event my friend! show them that V power!

Thanks man!

I was in Cape Town 5 years ago and I fell in love with this city. Thou I wasn’t there with my bike I had a lot of fun in the city and the areas around :)
Good luck with your race!

Thank you very much! :)

Great work dude. You are really working hard. Best of luck you will get success cause your work is too great. Nice blog. Keep it up big thumbs up.

Thanks mate!

i am also cycle lover dude, love from Bangladesh

Good luck in your race Paul! Always praying for a tailwind 🙏🏼

Thanks! No wind at all will also work for me but we'll have to wait and see

Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Cape Town looks really beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45