cycling4steemit philippines

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago (edited)

Just a simple post to introduce myself to cycling4steemit. My name is Ian, I am from Manila, Philippines. I am relatively new to cycling, 2+ years but I can definitely say that I have fallen in love with cycling. I bike to work most of the time. My daily bike commute is 24kms one way. It takes me an average of 1.5 hours going to and from the office.

Aside from biking to work I also do century rides and multi day cross country rides accross the Philippines. I live in Manila and I have gone to the northern most part of the Philippines. That's 600kms which took us 3 days of pedalling. And even south bound, Bicol 400+ kilometers which took us 2 whole days.

I have also tried cycling overseas once when! I visited Singapore. We looped the entire of Singapore which was only less tha 200 kms.

That's about it for my short introduction. Im so glad that I found cycling4steemit. I will be posting more details a , pictures and videos of my previous and future rides. Meanwhile, here's a picture of my mountain bike : 20180116_131643.jpg

Sort:  

welcome on board man:) Your picture don't seem to work, but hey, looking forward to see you around!

Thanks man! I wonder why my picture doea not work. Blet me try that again.....20180116_131646.jpg. 😁

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Greetings from Paranaque! Ride safe! Share the road..
Ilagay mo bro sa tags #steemph, Filipino comunity yan dito sa steemit..

noted bro! thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63