Cycling Fanatic!

in #cycling7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

Saying "Howzit!" from South Africa, Cape Town.

So excited to be on Steemit! My first time blogging (Please don't judge, rather give advice :D). Curious to see how this goes...

My passion is cycling and I'd love to finally share some of the adventures I've been on. And to share the beautiful sceneries and landscapes I've collected over the months. I'll add some photos of all the places I've cycled to and then maybe add a few mini-description of the places and how the routes are. Even if you don't cycle, you can always enjoy the beautiful pictures.
IMG_20180104_160205[1].jpg

This one was taken at the top of the Franschhoek Pass. The pass stretches for about 13km. The day this picture was taken, I was cycling for about an hour on this pass alone. Before I even reached the start of the pass, I climbed 2 other passes during peak heat at 33°C. Was so relieved to finally see the top of the Franschhoek Pass. Kinda had a few mini-cramps. At least there were some rejuvenating mountain streams of water at the start of the pass to cool my steaming body. Nothing beats that fresh natural water flavour! :)

The downhill after this climb is absolutely worth the grueling grind to the top. You can easily manage going 60km/h down the pass and most likely overtake a few cars if you add some gas! Tons of fun! This downhill acts like an air-conditioner and evaporates all the seat you built up during the climb to the top :P

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @rubenverster 🙃
Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Excited to start my blogging path. I have so many epic stories to share and pictures to upload!

Nice bro! I gave you a resteem

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Awesome! So good to see a ton of cycling nutters here already!

Reuben, Howzit. Good to see another Cape Townian cyclist here on Steemit. We have a bit of a community starting to gather 'steem' off you will. Check out what @holm posted the other day if you want to find out more.
Nice ride by the way, Franschhoek pass can be a monster but that view gets me every single time.

Awesome! Where you on Strava?!! I'll check @holm out. Thanks! I also loved that day because I was just starting the Viloenspas climb, but there was this beautiful dam that looked just too tempting. Especially in that day's heat. I stripped down to my pants and swam for a few minutes. Absolute bliss! And refreshing!

hi, welcome to steemit. i'm a cyclist too.

Sweet man! I like your mask! I have a cool collection as well. Stay tuned and I'll post a few masks! Where do you live?

sure. i'm in Malaysia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60