Wahoo Kickr Power Trainer Review // My trainer set-up to keep FIT and LEAN in winter!

in #cycling7 years ago


My review of the Wahoo Kickr Power Trainer. I also talk about my trainer set-up and how it's kept me fit and lean throughout winter.

This is not a sponsored video (but if Wahoo would like to sponsor me that would be sweet haha). You can learn more about the Wahoo Kickr direct-drive trainer and all it's specs here: https://au.wahoofitness.com/devices/bike-trainers/wahoo-kickr-powertrainer

I understand that smart trainers can be quite expensive, but essentially what we have purchased here is a 'winter bike' that has an inbuilt power meter. I'm a softy when it comes to cold weather (I've have some bad experiences that resulted in hospitalization due to hypothermia) so if it's too cold or raining hard, I would rather get a quality session on the trainer than go out and struggle to push watts and get nothing out of my training session because I'm wasting all my energy trying to keep my body warm. I saw this as an investment into my fitness and it didn't disappoint - I came out of winter fitter than I was in summer/autumn, which isn't usually the case for 95% of people. Totally worth it and would recommend! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47