rookie

in #cycling6 years ago

hey steemers,

like to say hello to everybody.
A friend of mine told me about steemit and well it seems very interesting to me.

I am husband and a father of two.
My profession is photography. This job i could combine with my passion which is cycling. During i ride i try to make some pictures of nature, my bikes and me. Mostly done with the iPhone cause i don't wann carry the big camera with me.
To get a different view i often use some lenses for the phone. I´ll talk and show you later about these useful pieces.

Riding my bikes is more than just a hobby. I already did some one day races and one stage race in the past.
IMG_3948.jpg
IMG_3802.jpg

Especially on my new MTB i aim to reach some front placements in different races i am going to participate this year.
IMG_5264.jpg
Therefore i am training on my bike 8-12 hours a week and also doing some compensation and core strength exercises additionally.
To come closer reaching those things i mostly take a look of what i eat. If time allows i try to create and cook clean low-carb meals.
IMG_4692.jpg

Hope this short introduction will give you kind of a idea who i am and what i am doing.
I am very curious about what happens in this community and for sure if you like my posts.

cheers Daniel

Sort:  

I suggest to post this in introduceyourself. There more of the community will see you.

Wow, looking good. Especially the first 2 pics. Can you tell us where (location) these were made ? I don't think it's in Europe though...

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Im keen to see some more pics of your adventures. I take many pics on my rides in Australia. I also mostly wear a Garmin Virb HD camera to capture footage.

nice ride man! join the community, #cycling4steemit

Carbon Spark! Veeerrryyy nice bike!

Congratulations @mtbrider! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mtbrider! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51