Sort:  

Another cool post @craigtransforms !

I didn't know you were a cyclist until I saw this post. I used to be a road warrior too and I would do 600 to 800 kms a week training when I was fully into it. I made quite a bit of money from it as well.

One of my cycling mates had the same thing happen to his Stages power meter too. The first time it happened he did almost exactly what you did in the vid and it fixed it and it worked fine for about three months before it happened again.

He ended up putting some paper shims behind the metal tabs that contact the battery and it's been fine for over a year since the fix.

It seems like those metal tabs just get hammered too much and eventually flatten out and lose contact with the battery.

Thanks.

Yes, I ride my bicycle everywhere pretty much, not so much training on it anymore though, mainly doing calisthenics and running. My power meter works fine, only problem I've got now is that the actual crank cog had worn so it fits on sloppy and eventually comes off, its a shame because I'm not sure how to fix it and I cant even take the actual stages piece off.

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95