#projectnewbie beta logo and some information about my curation trail on Streemian!

in #curationtrail8 years ago

Hey everyone!

Its great to see authors and artists actively posting and sharing to the community, with the upcoming patch its going to be interesting to see how the changes will play out in real time. Hope the balance it may bring will stabilize the price somewhat (at least the SbD one) and make it a safer investment option to more people, I bet many are not familiar with cryptocurrency shares and how volatile they can be.

In the meantime what we as a community can do is be as welcoming and helpful to new users as we can, cause users are the roots of this platform and they are the ones that will evolve this seed into a tree.
With more users - comes more innovation, with more innovation - comes more development, with more development - we build a stronger future for the platform.

Last week I created the Project Newbie Initiative and we've had over 30 users nominated already but the project is still lacking from activity of other users. There have only been two handful of Finders (who literally only have to link to a verified intro post to receive a Finders reward) and only me Commenting with the @projectnewbie account. This has lead to some posts being missed, and that I will most likely receive most of the weekly reward the project will share upon the Finders and Commenters. That's why I was hoping more would step up and comment with the @projectnewbie account so we can get them as early as possible, and hopefully get them the light of day on the platform so they at least get to connect with a handful of other users and start out their own content.

I wanted to give the Project logo a human touch, offered a reward for it but maybe most artists here missed it, so I sketched one myself:

It's supposed to be looking like A keyhole with open arms, if that makes any sense. Was not supposed to resemble Jesus so much, hope some coloring will fix that. :p

Anyway, if you wanna help @projectnewbie, you can join the channel on steem.chat and link to intro posts you happen to find, or just follow the channel and through its comments get quick access to new users to the platform!

This is a good way to make some SD if you are a new user on the platform and want to help out others get started! Feel free to DM me on steem.chat or join the #projectnewbie channel!

On a second note

I am now on Streemian and have been saving up voting power for the new patch (sorry all those I've recently voted on with lower % power - I've most of the time been between 40-60, wanted to change things up a bit and see how I can do at curating manually)

Why you should jump on my voting trail!

  1. I vote manually and will continue to vote manually with addons like "timed votes"
  2. I will adjust most votes depending on speculative results of the posts payout, but already famous accounts will only receive a part of the daily voting power
  3. Together with @projectnewbie, your votes will help new users get more visibility, and potential bigger votes that may come after will give you good curation rewards (projectnewbie has 30 min post age rule so curators get the max weight)
  4. I used to be a really active Redditor and am good at noticing fakes or remembering re-posts. I will vote on a great mix of original content and great articles, it might even come a time when people will follow my trail just so they read quality stuff by browsing their own votes! (cause they may share my taste in entertainment and quality)
  5. You can just test it out, if you don't like the outcome of following it, you can stop at any time at Streemian.com

The site is currently in invite only mode, but I have 18 more keys to give out. DM me on steem.chat for a key to sign up! Let me know if you need any assistance to follow my trail on Streemian! :)

Happy Hard Fork everyone!

A link to my latest sketch
If you enjoy my content, make sure to follow @acidyo. :)

Sort:  

I'd like to help with projectnewbie but am not completely up to speed with how it works. I'll be reading this over and trying to familiarize myself later today!

Had not heard of this before. Followed and supported. I like it

I'd like to follow your votes around and give Streemian a try if you've got any invites left. I DM'd you on Steemit.chat as acidyo. Was I supposed to do a (3) ? <I'm new to this>

Excellent! I've been wanting to help out Project Newbie. I'll definitely link to intro posts on the channel. I could even help reach out to newbies, since I've been doing a lot of that recently. I'm so impressed with what you're doing for the Steemit community. I'm operating at a much lower level of fluency, but want to help.

Thanks, not sure you read it in 2 minutes but okay :P

Very interesting! Thank you for this idea

Platform Steemit .great.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44