Sketch - Kitty Cat (OC)

in #drawing8 years ago (edited)

I decided to start sketching a bit more to improve some more and started off with drawing a kitten. I haven't actively drawn in over 7 years, and my shading is really amateurish but with time and dedication it will become better! Some plans for the future are to make my own art for the GeMo DNA story.

Starting lines:

Eyes:

Face Shadowing:

Full Shadowing:

This was all done with one pencil, criticism is welcomed! Hope you liked it!

Remember to follow my account @acidyo for future posts and projects!

Sort:  

Great job
💋 @halo 💋😇

I'm totally unable to draw anything, so I appreciate the little cutie!
Keep practicing and let's see new works here :)

Will do! Thanks for the comment and vote :)

It's so cute. Drawing is a skill that you have to practise regularly to keep it up. I'm scared to try it again myself for this reason. I think you have done a superb job after 7 years. It will take time for you to develop the hand muscles and previous fine control you had so don't be disheartened. It is a great result.

Hehe thanks! Yeah will keep practicing on a daily basis! :) Should also quit cigs to not be as shaky with my hand, haha.

Lovely form and I love kitties.

Hehe cheers =)

I like it, and beautiful eyes!

Haha, the left one looks a bit like it saw a cat ghost :D

thanks!

awww it is sooo cute! I love it <3

Thanks :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44