In Steemit, I found a Family!

in #curation6 years ago

About 2 and half months ago when I joined the Steemit Community. The beginning of my blogging was very exciting, why not? I earned by just simply posting my stories, poems, and personal thoughts. But as the day went by, I realized that it was not always the case. There were times that I posted my blogs yet 18 hours had already passed and no upvotes came in. Then I started to wonder, does this platform really for everyone? Will I only earn if I have connections with influential Steemians? I bet you have the same question when you were just new on this platform. Well, there are a lot of whales who are very generous to help minnows like us. They even come with different projects that could help us showcase our skills. In fact, they are everywhere watching out for a quality perhaps exceptional contents. Thus, we should not feel pressured and discouraged, just enjoy what you are doing and write what's in your heart and in no time your posts will be noticed and you will be known.

During my 60 days here, I celebrated it by simply Looking back how I started and grow here in Steemit, sharing some inspirational words and achievements to inspire other Steemians. As part of that, I launched my @resteemvote project to support fellow minnows by providing Free resteem and upvote service as well as manually curating post and featured it in Minnow Curator Featured Post segment. You can check more details here. Being here is such a wonderful journey and I'm loving it more every single day. I did not only earn here but I also meet new friends.

Now, I am glad that I'm part of the @Sawasdeethailand Curation Team initiated by a good friend of mine @michaelcabiles. The objective of this project is to support #Thai and #Thailand quality content by rewarding the authors who are making efforts of coming up with quality content. You know what the funny thing was? I and @michaelcabiles were both total strangers to each other. We started chatting on facebook, later shared some tips and now we became buddies, friends, and eventually as a family. In addition, I met her wife @thidaratapple who's very passionate in writing poems and tales. I also met leaders and are quality content creators like @iyanpol12, @bobiecayao, and @wagun001 who also became my inspiration to pursue what I wanted to become in this community. Also @rigaronib The King Of Holi-Art who's very supportive on this project. Now, we are working as one team in @Sawasdeethailand to support fellow Steemians.

You see, we haven't met each other yet, but we were bonded with one objective and that is to support Thai quality content creators. Because we believe that everyone has something to offer. Even minnows like us can help our fellow minnows too. We can be whatever we wanted to be! Keep in mind that you are not a NO ONE in this community, you are SOMEONE! Just keep going and be inspired! Keep Steeming! :)



Do you want Free Resteem and Upvote? @resteemvote is happy to serve you! See the details HERE!

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote "Steemgigs" as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Thank you very much in this wonderful post @wondersofnature and happy 60 days at this great platform. More Power!

Thank you @sawasdeethailand! It's an honor to be part of the team :)

Love your post... very encouraging!!! Thks for sharing

We are very happy to have you at @sawasdeethailand team and thank you for being such a good Steemian. :D
P.S.
Happy 60th Day in the Steemit Paradise! :D

Thank you for inviting me to become part of the team @michaelcabiles! You're indeed a kind person ^_^.

😊😊😊😊😊 😎👍

It's good to have you in the Steemit community and may you grow even more :) All the best with the @sawasdeethailand curation project :D

Nice to meet you @wondersofnature. Thanks for saying this

Keep in mind that you are not a NO ONE in this community, you are SOMEONE! Just keep going and be inspired! Keep Steeming! :)

very encouraging and motivating

Nice to meet you too @el-dee-are-es :) Let's become an inspiration to one another :)

Yes, let's do it ^_^

That's a great achievement, congrats. Glad you also find Steemit as a family to you :)

Yes and it's always nice to work on something if you know that there are good people on your back :)

Indeed. We all have to ride a roller coaster to realize that all things aren't always the same. But what matters most is what we do after! Cheers for the days to come!

I think I'm correct to think of you as a Filipino.

That's right! Every day is another day, a new experience and new learnings. In the end, the result will depend on what we had done in the past. Yes I am a Filipina :) Nice meeting you here @imawreader!

Nice meeting you too! 😊

Your smile in the picture is the perfect portrayal of the land of smiles and friendliness. Keep going!

Aw, I am touched ^_^ Thank you @prch. God Bless you :)

Khob khun krub, la gone krub :-)

I love your initiative to help minnows like me and I thank you for that. I hope that you continue what you've started mam @wondersofnature.

Thank you @sn0white for your support. I really appreciate it

Congratulations on your achievements on Steemit @wondersofnature. Yaa, it's not all about earning rather than connecting. I also already have some strangers that become a family here. Anyway, hopefully your project running well. Cheers from Indonesia ❤️

Nice to meet you @fitrianizar. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69