You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Your Steemit Voting Power and Why Does it Matter?

in #curation7 years ago

excellent post, excellent info, thanks @fitinfun - I wish I'd known this a month or two ago. I'm learning. My posts, thanks to friends and bots are now returning $0.50 to $1 or more. My voting power is increasing, it still shows as $0.00 but it is running around $0.002 to $0.003 - I wish they would show the votes to 3 decimal places instead of 2 - it is really discouraging to be a newbie and see your votes don't seem to count for anything - but enough newbie votes at $0.001 slowly add up. I boosted your post because it has content that more people need to see.

Sort:  

I was right there where you are and still am so to speak - a little more success then I was having, but I want more to make this effort worth it.

The only thing I can say is just keep trying, commenting, and posting to group posts such as challenges and contests. Also leasing delegated sp had been my best strategy to grow in rewards and prestige (!?)

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

thanks for the link. I found and read it a few weeks back and picked up some valuable pointers - now it's time to read it again and move up another notch. I haven't done the leasing yet, definitely will do as the next step in my journey - thanks @fitinfun.

I think in your case - posting to challenges, commenting for rewards and connections, and the delegated sp would help a lot. You are active and able to keep up the pace, so get some benefit from thoughtful voting. I'm keeping my sp about 1200 and less than 300 is my real sp. I have three leases and I'll drop them down as I grow. A bigger vote makes a huge difference at this low level. Not sure about higher up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01