Thank You @spottyproduction For The Delegation!!!

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

zombies.jpeg

Here to throw out a huge THANK YOU to the amazing @bryan-imhoff as he was kind enough to delegate 500 Steem Power towards our dorky initiative under his production account, @spottyproduction! His generosity currently puts us at 7042 SP delegated which means that we are under 3000 shy of hitting the 10k mark in just over 1 month. Shouldn't be too much longer and then I can initiate step 2 of this grand plan!!!

If you aren't aware, Bryan is currently working on creating his very own comic called "I Thought It Would Be Zombies" and he plans to have the first issue out in the fall when he is exhibiting at the Baltimore Comic Con. Oh, one more cool tidbit about this...he is crowdfunding the entire process through the magic of the Steem Blockchain. That's right! He is currently running a @fundition campaign which is super badass. Bryan is everything that the Chain needs here. A dedicated individual who is not only invested into all of what this place encompasses, but a good dude as well. Please head on over to his Fundition below and throw it a bit of love!!! We want to see more of these types of things and there is a world of comic artists and writers that are just waiting to hop aboard to the chain. Seeing a successful campaign for Bryan would be extremely tantalizing for others in similar situations to hop aboard and join us here. Give the boy some love!!!!!

https://fundition.io/#!/@bryan-imhoff/fzjpdacz9

Sort:  

I'd be interested to know how long after a @fundition contribution is made via PayPal it takes to show up on the list of backers

I made a PayPal donation to @jrej’s Shades of Men campaign to test it out and recall it being fairly quick, within an hour or so. Likewise I know of 1 donation made to my campaign from a non-Steemian that logged the same.
That being said, the Fundition site tallies do seem to miss a transaction here or there. (The money goes through fine but isn’t reflected on site) They’ve been good about re-scanning & adding omits for me, as I keep track separately. I have a couple I’m aware of I’ll be contacting them about soon.

Interesting. I made a $25 PayPal donation on Wednesday and it doesn't look to be showing up yet. Hit me up on discord if you need any details to chase it up and make sure you get your cash

Posted using Partiko Android

Well first off... thanks so much! I really appreciate it! Sorry it's a bit "lost in the ether" right now but I'll send a message immediately and see if Fundition can track it down on their end. When you get a chance, please take a moment to drop a quick line to [email protected] with an email you'd be ok with me contacting when it's time to fulfill rewards. If I can avoid it, I don't want to leave that entirely up to wallet memos!

Done :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Got it and I’ll be in touch if needed. Got in touch with one of the Fundition team on Discord last night and they’re looking into it. Haven’t requested any further details yet.

Thank you for the shoutout and everything you’re doing to curate and bring great comics content to Steem! @spottyproduction really needed to get dusted off and back in use ahead of the launch of ”I Thought It Would Be Zombies...” in October, and this seemed like a great first step! Look for more in the weeks to come!

What he said! (...or should I say, “What I said!?!”) 😆

Very meta!

Sorry, but I have to zombify you... !sneeze

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Congratulations @supdork! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17