Working Title (MSP Poetry/Fiction Curation)

in #curation6 years ago

And what brings us closer
Is what the Subject chooses to do
Resulting in a reaction
That creates a magnetic traction
That all began when
The verb took action.

An English Language Tango by @rensoul17 is full of fun word play. I always adore grammatical analogies- and this poem is just chock-full of them.

It starts with remembering that after you die there's a diamond waiting to be compressed in your throat and there's a bonsai tree to be made out of your limbs.

How to Cope with the Horror of Being Human by @snowmachine is a cross between philosophy and fiction- it's straight up a joy to read. If you haven't checked out anything by snowmachine, you should do it. And do it now.

April brought the dreams of summer,
days when we will pack a hamper,
lay out our blanket in the sun
and take a break from everyone.

Picnic is a collaboration of art and poetry between @thinknzombie and @damianjayclay. I love how the sketch matches the feel of the poem.

Do you have a moment for the moment,
Opportunities roll by like movie reels.
Looking through a glass prism,
Visions like changing color wheels.

Deleted Scenes by @abmakko plays with the idea of what happens to the memories that we forget, and the reasons why we may choose to forget them.

I am arrayed with shackles,
Transported in sullen sea vessels
As my barrels of oil and spice.
I am exiled from my home,
Cursed to an unknown soil to toil
For the White Mouths.

Chant for Africa by @abaz explores the issues of Africa, and ends on a hopeful note based on the ultimate strength of the people.


mspgif.gif


IMG_3826 (2).JPG
Art and pull quotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

thanks for your help tonight!

Absolutely! Beer-sorting is fun :)

Thanks for including Picnic. :)

Absolutely! I love artist and poetry collabs!

Thanks for featuring me here. am glad you enjoy my content :-)

Keep writing the good stuff!

Thanks for including my post in this curation @sunravelme I am honored posts this week.

Loved the grammar analogies- some of my favorite type of wordplay, and you did it sooooo well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62