Working Title (MSP Creative Writing Curation)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

The following posts are selected by me as some of the best representations of creative writing on the steemit blockchain! I'll use the @msp-curation to upvote, and my first choice will also receive a resteem using the account. Enjoy!

The sky is raining needles,
I can feel them on my back,
like hatchets on a see-saw,

Regrets and the Back Room by @paintingangels is a fantastic piece- I like her poetry just as much as her music! The rhythm and that ending...

broken bottles of wine;
tonight’s anger is mine,
unlike you; the one who got away;
the one who never cared to stay.

Let Me Be Dead by @lukakorba is such a short but sweet piece that just resonates.

In shining armor we stand, our shields as bright as light. Be humble, be fair, come in peace... or else be ready to fight.

The Rise of the Silvershield Knight by @pardinus tells the tale of a "rookie" knight coming into his own. I was impressed by the author's characterization and imagery.

You may find yourself wondering
What there is to do.
But don't keep yourself blundering
make those feelings true.

When you feel lost by @hyperbole describes the struggle with the muse. The poet makes really good use of shifting structure to emphasize a shift in meaning, and I like the rhyming couplets as well.

design-2666541_1920.jpg

Vivid colors stroked with a pen
searching all adjectives to see which will blend

Poetry Creation by @pyemoney is a really strong piece about the issues surrounding the creative process. I especially like pyemoney's mastery of near rhyme


mspgif.gif




Images and pullquotes are property of their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Nice initiative sir, i think i know you, u have upvoted one of my earlier posts, which was very helpful for me as a newbie! plz visit again, tell me how I am doing, I will be very happy! Stay well dear and keep posting!
I am also in PAL by the name mango-juice, hope we will meet there soon!

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02