Working Title (MSP Creative Writing Curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)


Are you fiending for some good fiction? Have you caught poetry? I got the cure for you....

Face to face
Curled in a ball
Refracted so many times there's no color left at all

Tumble down by @ifoundnoel is just... I'm sorry, but READ THAT LINE. The pain just emanates from it, and it's beautiful and crazy well-thought out- I would give my right arm to write that line. More people need to read this steemian's work. Like, right now.

You are just an ordinary girl
So don’t you ever say
You are special.

To A Girl With Low Self-Esteem by @belle22 is interesting in that it communicates two different messages depending on the direct you read it in. On the first read, top to bottom, there is pain, then redemption as you read it again from bottom to top. An interesting technique.

image

However, having originated from a patriarchal society, it appears that the poem Give Me a Minstrel's Seat has some elements of male chauvinism embedded in it. In this regard, the poem stresses that women are nothing without men.

Male Chauvinism in African Traditional Poem by @gandhibaba is an interesting analysis of a type of poetry that some of our more western reader might not be familiar with- I was fascinated by his take!

Salacious serpents
Scorch my tongue
Time the grand illusion
My life undone

Shattered Redemption by @antithesis is uses rhyme and a staccato rhythm to explore the creative process.

This world has moved on.
The groan of fading echoes
Escape into the dying sky.
You can see the pillaged moon

The World Has Moved On by @warpedpoetic explores the impact we have on the planet. I am especially impressed with his word choice- I love that image created by "the pillaged moon".

man-3915438_960_720.jpg

Grief stripped him of relief
Saw a life full of deceit
His heart's about to rip

What is Left After Grief by @vegaron makes strong use of diction to create a sense of deep heartbreak.


mspgif.gif



Pull-quotes and images are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are by Sunravelme

Sort:  

Thanks @sunravelme for curating my work. It creates the feeling of validation in me. I am grateful. I hope to come your way again.

Cheers!

Thank you for curating my poem @sunravelme. I appreciate my verses appearing on your curation posts. It means a whole lot to me.

❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @sunravelme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.410 which ranks you at #2207 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 42 places in the last three days (old rank 2165).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 203 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

My heartfelt congratulations to the 🏆🎉🏆 @sunravelme for winning the prompt contest held by @bennettitalia

Excellent piece of work friend.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84