Everybody Loves the Underdog: July 8, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation7 years ago

MISSION

Madly click on new posts until we find at least one Underdog. The Underdog is that quality Steemit Story that has been sadly neglected.

My 8 Life Hacks for coconut oil

By: Charne

I am going to be honest. I don’t care about coconut oil. However, I can see how this is useful for others. It is original content, and when you look at the different posts of @charne-rose, there is a diversity of topics and even mediums. For example, here is a brief discussion of law and equality in South Africa, a difficult and daring topic in a world where democracies are having to take a look at how to treat multi-culturalism in the frameworks of their own histories, values, and economic positions. I think we can expect good stuff from @charne-rose!

The Ghosts That Haunt Me: A Reflection on Kamloops Indian Residential School

By: Robert Genaille

EXCEPTION TIME! This is not a new article, but I wanted to highlight it and the author anyway.

When I first started poking around Steemit, very much not knowing what was going on, I ran into this article by @rvgenaille. The story of residential schools and what they did to generations of First People is one that should be known. The article captures that ephemeral balance between feelings, impressions, and sober reflection. I followed him immediately.

Somehow I have since missed many of his articles in my feed, but I thought about him as I was writing a piece of my own. His posts range from travelogue to an ongoing series called “Teachable Moments.” Quality, original content… A differentiated, informative, and interesting point of view… This is exactly the kind of content I hope to see on Steemit.

Sort:  

Really great post I’m waiting for the next thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Glad you appreciate it! Thanks!

Thank you so much for the support as a newbie still learning what to do and what not to do i really appreciate the support that you have given me. I do try my best to create content that could be benaficial to users across different platforms of interests. I really appreciate your sincerity.

Congratulations @stover.daniel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35