Travels with Rob #7: Toronto, day three

in #travel7 years ago

Hello again Steemians, this is actually a short post as this was a travel day at the end of my business trip to Toronto. Spent most of it in a car.

My host and his family drove me through Kensington Market but we didn't have a lot of time to stop and see anything really. It was a really colourful, lively looking area though, reminding me of Granville Island and Commercial Drive in Vancouver.

IMG_0332.JPG

I wasn't able to get many photos of the beautiful graffiti an murals around town but I did grad a couple of this image:

IMG_0333.JPG

IMG_0334.JPG

My host's daughter calls it the Love Robot and you can actually find it in several spots around the city.

Just a shot of one of the street cars. I've never ridden one and will have to try it next time I come to the city if I can.

IMG_0337.JPG

And this one is of the alley when I was convinced we were lost but my host insisted we were just taking a very scenic route to kill time.

IMG_0338.JPG

Finally, for no reason really, this is the store in the airport where I bought my Mom a lotto ticket from Toronto. It wasn't a winner but she appreciated the thought.

IMG_0341.JPG

Overall, I was in Toronto for work so didn't have the opportunity to really see the place, just the two sites I really wanted to see, the CN Tower and the Royal Ontario Museum. I do hope to be able to come back here at some point with more time and freedom to explore at my own pace without needing to worry about where I need to be. It was a good trip though.

Sort:  

Nice post! Thanks for sharing.

Is it expensive out there? Im thinking of planning a trip this winter.

It can be. In honesty, I was lucky enough to be able to stay at a friend's house and he and his wife basically acted as chauffeur for the duration. CN Tower is pricy, hotels can be. It there is so much to do and see there.

Cool! Next time have a look at Evergreen Brickworks and hopefully the island (if the water levels return to normal)

Definitely going to try. I've heard it's crazy back there with the water this year, the island was closed to the public?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rvgenaille from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53