You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Your Steemit Voting Power and Why Does it Matter?

in #curation7 years ago

I have such a problem with voting too much. I was at 0¢ for the longest time, and I finally am giving people a penny. It's been a while since my power was at 100% and it might be 2¢ now at full power. So exciting!!

I have a question for you. If someone is trying to wait for their voting power to go up, do you think it's still appropriate to comment on someone's post without upvoting it? I feel paralyzed waiting for it to rise.

Sort:  

Yes - absolutely keep commenting and look at your comments as a gift. We only get an average of 2-3 comments per post here. Don't think twice about commenting without voting. I comment 30 times a day and only vote 15-20 - at least 3 on my own posts; so I do not upvote most posts I comment on. Don't worry and just say good engaging comments.

Here's more advice on an old post I wrote and I'm putting it into the post like I should have last night :)
Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42