5 Fab Photos Friday

in #curation5 years ago

From Fellow Fish with 500 or Fewer Followers

(also known as FFFFFFFFFF)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

As of now there is no theme or guidelines, I will just be posting a sweet list like this one that showcases 5 photos from 5 different relatively unknown accounts. Each post featured will get a massive 100% upvote from me as well as a fifth of the proceeds from this curation post. Hopefully in the future I will be able to expand on these rewards. Let me know if you have any ideas ;)

The inspiration for this weekly curation came from @tcpolymath’s project “The Mesopotamians” which is an awesome initiative to help build community minded leaders in the Steemosphere, which in turn will make this a stronger platform overall.

On to the Show!

Thank you for joining us again for another edition of 5 Fab Photos Friday. It is another wonderful day for everyone except my quotation mark key. Somehow it has stopped working which means no quotations and no possessive nouns. They are just going to have to learn to let go. Also no compound words which I am a bit annoyed by. We will just see how this works out.

So my first pic of the week is by @ylike7.

https://steemit.com/peoplephotography/@ylike7/people-photography-by-worldcapture-week-5

This is a really beautiful portrait. The kid is a natural. The lighting here is very flattering, a bit dramatic which I like. And the light glinting off the eyes is brilliant. Really wonderfully done. Thank you Y.

Next in line is some street photography by @ohmygoodness.

https://steemit.com/photography/@ohmygoodness/my-entry-for-the-7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-europe

I love the tone of this picture, it has a very sepia vibe to it and it feels a bit retro to me. I love the composition here. Even though the slightly unleveled lines make me a bit edgy, I think that kind of adds to the feeling. It is also interesting because it almost feels like a portrait, that creepy street art on the door has so much presence.

Our next guest is @marcosbh.

https://steemit.com/life/@marcosbh/beautiful-sunset-of-a-wild-savanna-2018-10-18-17-25-23
1304444ACEB246A59FE841FAAA42838C.jpeg

This is such an iconic shot, I would love to know where it was taken and how you ended up there. Judging by your feed it seems like you are on a bit of an adventure and I want the scoop. Share some more with us marcosbh.

Cruising by to starboard we see @ricpicks overtaking the Ouderzorg

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@ricpicks/ouderzorg-overtaken

I can just smell the sea spray mixed with a hint of victory in this picture. I love the composition here. The clouds, the light above the sillouette, the chemtrails. All beautiful.

Finally we come to @oh-my-gut. Obviously a travel blogger ;)

https://steemit.com/travel/@oh-my-gut/wild-elephants-of-kerala-2018-10-16-01-31-19
AAC1E010EF044150AC99CE527C6E43E0.jpeg

I cannot believe the coincidence here. If you look closely, you can see I am actually in this picture, riding one of those elephants! And we’ve never met, this is too crazy. What a small world. Jk. I wish I were an elephant rider. But I am living just a few hundred kilometers from here. Which is still kind of neat. Also great picture Oh. The beauty of nature never ceases to amaze me.

Well folks, thank you for your valuable attention. This has been another episode of 5 Fab Photos Friday!

Take care now.


The Mesopotamians is a project to use ongoing support and gamification to encourage account growth and build a class of community-minded minnows and eventually dolphins. This project is run by @tcpolymath.

For information on how to help with this awesome project check out the overview here and the roadmap here.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon,

a new blockchain based music streaming service that’s super chill.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Thank you sooo much for choosing my work! That means a lot to me! Great idea to curate the photographs of lesser known steemians! Just resteemed your post and hope others will do too. Have a great day!

My pleasure, I'm enjoying this curation post every week. It's a good excuse to find cool work from other people who are still starting out here and support each other. Help build some community and meet good people :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for that post! your text is great as well - really like your opinions :)) <3 greez from the sea's

Thanks,I'm having fun with it and learning a lot in the process

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.072 which ranks you at #9504 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 46 places in the last three days (old rank 9458).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #217.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82