Something to Think About- Issue #1: A Selection of Amazing and Enjoyable Curated Posts

in #curation6 years ago

As I discussed in my last post, I'll be creating my own series of curated posts to feature posts that deserve more recognition and to use my increased voting weight in a better manner. I have titled this series 'Something to Think About' because all the posts that I am going to showcase today and those that I'll be featuring in the issues to follow certainly gave me something to think about even if they weren't on topics of my interest.

I will be featuring posts ranging from different topics from science to spirituality to health to writing to whatever that catches my attention, is different and is worthy of more recognition and appreciation. All the posts that I'll be featuring are from members of the communities I am involved in: #steemitboggers, #thealliance, @thesteemengine, @steemiteducation, #gammasyndicates and @ecotrain and I'll also feature all the interesting, amazing posts of people who aren't in these communities. If you have anybody in mind whose post is worthy of recognition, do post it in the comments below.

Here is the first session of Something to Think About. Hope you enjoy it.

IMG-20180205-WA0000.jpg


Joys of Parenting!

U5dsiUUzEKL6a7bWxyiqAM9ondgJHXG_1680x8400.jpg

I love this post by @skye1 because it was just so heartfelt and as a mother, i love all things warm and fuzzy. It talks about a wonderful thing her kids did for her and her husband, and how happy it made them feel.


Mindfulness can help us in slowing down and avoid crashing

DQmQt26jukdrGeApTAtoeQYcnQesATUkVVvoFEeSffRWnPa.jpg

Mindfulness is a subject I love mainly because it is one thing that can actually improve our lives for real. In this post, @dedicatedguy talks about how slowing down can help you feel better and live a happy life. You'll enjoy it if you are interested in mindfulness and the magic it creates.


Likedeeler in Lahore

DQmeWS6hFBWfxh8ausHJNnE6Q97JxGKHJnBeSpoxSm6EBFa.png

@likedeeler is one of the most interesting and adventurous people I have found on Steemit and one who keeps inspiring me in many ways. I thoroughly enjoyed this post about his last piece of adventure in Pakistan and I'm sure you'll find it entertaining too.


The Delicious Kolo Mee & A Compelling Story

DQmVFqZ2nq7qvCYtGSFxEfrCJUAJ3Wy2tMU48bg6nWNFaPR.jpg

@rodznocturne talks about a tasty soup dish in this post and a lovely story attached to it that tells us about the importance of being proud of who you are and not letting it nurture any inferiority complex. This was definitely one of the nicest reads I came across today.


B, Double E, Double R, U, N, Beer Run - Without Leaving Home

DQmbM85hGa9yaXKhJ9gXJKHyLg6hRiwgvnAdazWjPfg8zvf.jpg

@solarsupermama is an amazing, inspirational mama I found on Steemit and one that is so knowledgeable on so many topics. She is quite talented when it comes to making beer and can make her own beer. How cool is that? I don't drink beer, but I found her post quite enjoyable and I think all those who love beer or would want to make it will find this helpful.


#11.4 - The Microcosmic Human !! (An original fiction series - Part - 2)

U5dsnjVcG7N4tKMuUH9urFg86ua3t5G.gif

@himshweta is a talented writer and this is proven by this interesting story she penned down. If you like all things intriguing, give this one a read.


LOOP

DQmYWEp1H3o1x2M2d77QftmTScYs77f381cJNHSVqZTttMK.jpg

Vampires have always intrigued me ( I mean from the time since I became consciously aware of the concept) so I enjoy interesting and well-conceptualized things, be it movies, stories or documentaries on Vampires so this story by @ronyxoxo a lot and thought it was definitely a well-written story on the subject.


Memories from abroad - Koh Rong island sunrise

DQmP4PLHieJVFMZEKrzCgWt28q7NdmqAi1be4efsxSNfsd2.jpg

I enjoy exploring different thoughts or even simple thoughts in a different way and this piece by @mikesthoughts did exactly that. It was just so simple, but so profound and lovely at the same time.


I had a great time reading all these posts and I hope you will enjoy these too. Do share your comments and thoughts on this issue in the comments below. I am always open to new ideas, suggestions and criticism as well. Until next time,

Love and light,

Sharoon.

IMG_20180103_191813.jpg


U5dtK1Bwh1JUB4WMQpFBKbgKCufsZiN_1680x8400.png


thealliance_ladies_1.png


APP.png

Sort:  

"Stick to me babe" , said the mail to the stamp "we gonna go places!" 😉
I think you gonna go places too on steemit, because you have this giving spirit, doing great things for other authors.
Thanks for including me in your curation post.
Go catch that whale! 😁

Hahaha the mail is so cute! One of the things that I so want now is your intellect and wit and I think I gotta read and travel more for that. You are always welcome <3

So nice of you promoting other steemians to get the attention they deserve. All of listen ones were interesting keep up with the good work.
#thealliance

Thanks a lot and that's so nice of you to actually check out the posts. That's wonderful!

Some spot on posts you have curated there. I'm going to bookmark the rest for later! :)

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. It motivates me to work better :)

A great thing your doing here will check some of them out now

Yayy thanks a lot Jay! Means so much coming from you.

JUst my honest opinion :)

Your doing so well on here keep on Steeming

Yeah, great to see it all coming together @sharoonyasir, you've given me some new people to check out and new posts to read. Keep up the great work you are doing on here xx

Thank you soooo much Aishlinn. You are a complete sweetheart! xoxox

this is a great way to encourage steemians who actually make good posts and get little or no reward..
Thanks for this @sharoonyasir

Yeah that's exactly my aim and there are soo many other people who are doing the same such as @mitneb, @jaynie, @ethandsmith and @enchantedspirit.

Great idea... We really need more curators... And different curator will find different interesting posts. Keep it up! tip!

Thanks a lot and yes that's what I believe too that with more curators, more diverse posts will be curated and different people will be highlighted :)

Hey Sharoon, I think the idea of curation in this space is a good one. When I look at my feed, it's a jumble of poorly-written, random crap that people just put up and hope to get paid for.

That's something I think needs to be addressed in the crypto world. If you have decentralization, you have a peer to peer transactions for content, a sort of new marketplace. BUT without a way to wade through what you don't want to see, you miss the good stuff, like a needle in a haystack.

So how do you choose the posts you want to showcase? What's your criterion? How much time do you spend searching? I'm just curious. :-)

Curating more work is extremely important because that's what helps the many under-appreciated people here come into the limelight and get the recognition they deserve. I got more visibility on Steemit because of many reasons and one of them is because of the many wonderful curators who curated my work.

I choose posts based on their quality. Although writing and self-development are my niches, I don't just choose posts restricted to these categories. I look for posts from any category that has something interesting to offer and one that isn't just a picture or a word long and has some meat to offer. The time I spend on searching depends on how quickly I find good posts. My main is to curate at least 5 to 7 posts each week and today, I did that in an hour. Sometimes, it does take longer.

Thank you for featuring my post @sharoonyasir

You are welcome :)

Carry on sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34