Mar 21 -- Steemit Ramble #82 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

So, hardfork 17 is going to be delayed. It was scheduled for release today. The earliest it may be seen would be next Tuesday the 28th. Will be interesting to see what develops in the coming days.

This is our monthly executive and membership meetings at the branch today. I am on the bar during the day so I get all the material ready and then setup the room after the seniors cards are over. I am hoping for a quick meeting.

We’re coming up on nominations next month and then elections in May with the new executive taking over on June 1st.

Onward to today’s rambling

[Poll] Your Opinions on Hardfork 17 Features

@clayop has setup a poll about the proposed changes. The more input provided by members of the community the greater understanding of the prevailing sentiment the witnesses will have. Each item is in a comment and you can either support the item by upvoting it or downvoting/flagging it.

Why Steemit is the Premiere Environment & Tool for Artists 3: Combine Work and Social Developments

@hansikhouse posts a third segment on why Steemit is a good tool for artists.

Australia's first Baby Spa, this is so cute!

I have never been a person that would find a spa treatment to be something I’d want but who knows, maybe if I’d had the opportunity from birth, I’d be a fan by now. This is different.

Walking between the flowers in the meadow

Spring is here, well officially anyways. @silviabeneforti photos of flowers in the meadow make those of us who are eagerly awaiting the spring flower look forward to them arriving.

The Ancient Nazca Lines | Mystery Of The Peru

@shafay writes about the mystery of the Nazca Lines in Peru. An interesting story about ancient design that wasn’t really seen until airplanes were able to fly over them in the 1930s.

The success in failure - learning from it.

One of the toughest lessons to learn in life is that mistakes and failure is normal. It doesn’t make you a failure to fail. Failing to learn and grow from failure can make you a failure. @tarazkp writes an interesting post on the topic.

What happens when you start to see people for what they truly are? A discussion...

@fayehalliday writes about the importance of trying to see people, including ourselves, for who we truly are instead of just the impressions we get from their actions. Sometimes, we’ll encounter someone who is lashing around and we think the person is just plain mean and angry. What that person may be is hurting and lashing out because of the hurt.

Dolphins and Minnows get more influence

@eroche shares some data on the impact the whale experiment is having on the influence of the smaller members on the site. While controversial for some, it appears the experiment is having an impact on the site.

Episode 032 - 03/19/2017 :: Kevin Wong

The Steemit Talk Podcast is recorded on it’s Discord server every Saturday. I don’t often listen to the podcast itself. I usually prefer to be in the Discord and listen to it happening but I couldn’t get in last Saturday and really wanted to hear this one. @kevinwong a North Korean user who is very active on the platform is being interviewed. He’s a prolific poster and very supportive of positive initiatives on the platform, like the Steemit Ramble :)

Wrap-up on Day #82

As always some interesting stuff being posted and talked about on Steemit. The 1st Birthday of STEEM is on Friday, so I expect there will be lots of birthday posts coming out. Should be fun.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

thank you for your kind words.

Thanks @shadowspub. Some interesting articles. Thanks for the mention. I must bookmark some of these and come back :) Great initiative.

You're welcome @eroche .. I filter through a lot of posts to arrive at the ones I share :)

wow, thanks so much, @shadowspub ! I'm so happy to be in your post!! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99