Jan 29 -- Steemit Ramble #62 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

The new notification system, which I like by the way, has me pondering about the notice I leave on posts which are included in the Ramble. I was thinking I should stop doing them, but, decided that maybe I should carry on doing so as the person might miss the notification. It does also let others know the post was in the Ramble.

Onward to today’s rambling

What I Have Learned From Being a Top 10 Curator

@naquoya has written an excellent post on curation. As a curator who is consistently high in the rankings, you may want to pay attention to what @naquoya has to say about curation. A lot of my voting isn’t really about curation as much as wanting to support authors I believe have posted a good post. I manage to get some curation rewards but could probably do better.

DANGERS OF PROCESSED FOODS -- ONLY ALLOWED IN AMERICA...

@macksby writes a post on the dangers of processed foods. They are all around us and most people are blissfully unaware or unwilling to notice the dangers of them. Our stores are overloaded with them and most people will pick them up because it means they don’t need to spend time making real food.

I tend to shop the outside aisles when I shop, which means that I go to the produce, meat and dairy sections of the store. I do on occasion get processed foods but I try to steer away from them more than to them.

Craving This....

Carrying on along the lines of food and it’s effects on our health, @kyusho writes about cravings and what they signal to us that our bodies need. You’ll notice that all his suggestions about how to satisfy the craving and give the body what it needs were leaning toward vegetation and didn’t include meat. While the suggestions are good, in some cases the same nutrients can be gained from meat. Just not processed meats.

Alchemy of Writing :: World Building and sensory seduction

Changing direction from food to the craft of writing, I was pretty impressed with @mandireiserra’s post about how the senses need to be intertwined into our writing to fill out the word pictures we are trying to weave.

Freedom, A Tragedy in Understanding

The world is often a chaotic and dangerous place. In the space of just a week, it seems to have become even more so. It has led people who normally would not be moved to protest, to actively do so. But as @clayboyn writes, they often protest about what is near to them, when what they need to fighting for freedom for all, not just their pet grievance. Good words for thought.

Progress on My Story - Proof of Ink - Easy Access Links to the Story so Far.

There are two types of storytellers. There are the Pantsers and the Story Engineers. The pantser writes by the seat of their pants. They assume the story will unfold and come to them as they go. They don’t give a lot of thought to characters, character development, plot or any of the other aspects of the story. The story engineer takes the time to plan, plot and develop. They immerse themselves into the world they are crafting. @krystle writes about the level of work, detail and planning going into the book she is writing. A great peek into an aspect of the craft of writing few see or think about.

A letter to my abuser, One I should have wrote years ago. This is for my benefit, you dont have to read it.

We all deal with life’s hurts and traumas differently. For some, they are stuffed into bottles, stuck into dark places and never spoken of again, even if they are literally eating us up. Others, struggle, knowing it needs to come into the light but fear of how others will respond often holds the survivor back @karenb54 has taken a courageous move to name and shame her abuser(s) even though at least one of them is dead. Well written.

Once a scam artist, always a scam artist! Charles Ponzi

Interesting article by @jcdelpino about Charles Ponzi and his illegal behaviour from which the term “ponzi scheme” derived. Nicely written by a newbie on the site.

Proposal for three new communities to spur growth, increase user retention, and incentize investment: Witch Hunters, Flag Wars, and Trolls

Okay, now time for some fun. Read this post of @timcliff’s with tongue firmly in cheek because it’s all about having some fun.

How Simple Cultivation of Sprouts

Now, this is something I have learned today. I don’t like green beans. It is one of the few vegetables that I really dislike. I do like bean sprouts and never ever realized they are produced from green bean seed. Now I can say I eat green beans, just in different form.

THE BEST KEPT SECRET'S OF APPLE CIDAR VINEGAR!

@happyhousewife talks about the features of apple cider vinegar. I use ACV regularly for my health. There are several things I use to contribute to good health. Must be something working, I have not had need of the services of a doctor for several years.

Wrap-up on Day #62

I’ve had a day for me today which is rare. I was able to stay home, do some cleaning up, laundry and some writing. What a great day. Had fun reading through lots of posts and picking the best of what I read, or the ones I liked the best.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

Thank you for the mention and kind words :)

Great selection! Thank you for sharing :)

My pleasure. It's fun finding my favourites

Thank you so much @shadowspub you made my day.

You're welcome @happyhousewife .. keep up the great work

Thank you for including my piece, much appreciated!
Upvote and followed :)
-M

I've followed you as well. That is one of the fun parts of finding posts to share, I also find new people to follow.

Nice list, good work! 👍 🙂

Thank you so much foe the mention, I really appreciate it and all your kind words :D

thank you for your hard work.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for doing these posts. It is interesting looking at them to see possibilities.

Thanks for the mention. I have resteemed this.

Thank you, you're very kind

I agree with you my friend @shadowspub for the excellent selection
Congratulations to the submitted authors

some interesting posts there.. least I think so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41