Jan 21 -- Steemit Ramble #60 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation8 years ago

I’m writing at the branch today. I actually started entering ramble items yesterday but didn’t have time to finish it. I’m doing my work here while other people get setup for a private baby shower in our banquet room and a birthday bash in the clubroom for a member who is turning 65.

We expect the room to be standing room only. Would not be a good day for the liquor inspector to show up. One of our members is a serving member in the military and is currently posted to Winnipeg. We’re going to Skype him in so he can bring his greetings to her via the big screen TV in the clubroom.

Onward to today’s rambling

Macro Photography [19 pictures]

Sometimes we just don’t appreciate the intricate detail and patterns that nature provides us until we get to see them close up. @sulev has done a great job with these photos.

"Me" Time

@vampiretta writes about the importance of ‘me’ time in our busy lives. Many of us multiple roles to fill in doing for others, it’s important to remember to do something for ourselves to give ourself a chance to recharge.

A Lemon a Day...

@kyusho writes a good piece about the benefits of starting your day with lemon water. In a world where so many of us take in toxins and chemicals even when trying to avoid them, anything that helps to balance that picture is a plus. Even though you think of lemon as acidic, it actually helps the alkaline levels in your system and guess what can’t survive in an alkaline environment? Cancer.

An Experiment in Budget Control

@natalyaborqo posts about her desire to try living on a budget. Well written with a great description of the ‘envelop system’. Her post inspired me to write a post about the budgeting process from my years of experience as a financial counsellor.

If Upvotes Were High Fives Instead - A comic

What’s an issue without a way to have a bit of fun with it. @mynameisbrian does a great job of finding the humour. Great comic, everyone should see. Definitely fullHQ

Change is Not An Evolutionary Process

@kurtbeil writes an interesting post on change and the forces that have driven it over the generations. Change doesn’t happen on its own and sometimes the change takes us in directions we never dreamt possible or desired. History must be remembered to be useful.

Wrap-up on Day #60

Well, I started this post on Saturday. Enjoyed a great party for a great lady and then ended up vegging on Sunday. I’m posting this now and will get back on track this week with writing the post and posting it in a more timely manner.

I considered scrapping the post and just getting another #60 rolling and decided that the ones I wrote about here were still my favourite read so I’m not going to abandon them. My post, my rules LOL.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

for the mention of course

you're welcome. Do you have a Yo Sis one? LOL

Dang it! I wondered about that before posting it.

FAIL :(

well, it is not like my name makes it obvious LOL

Thanks for giving links that give me new things to look at, read and think about - I like that you include a bit of a "blurb" with the links. And I am really appreciative for the lift and inspiration you gave me with the acknowledgement of my post when I first began writing here. Now, off to read some new stuff!

thank you @jcedwards for your kind comments. I enjoy providing the comments about the posts, otherwise they are just a random list. It's very nice to know I've been able to help someone else.

Thank you very much for the mention, greatly appreciated!

Congratulations to the selected authors of the day.
Excellent post my friend @shadowspub congratulations

Thank you @jlufer, always nice to hear from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55