You got SNEKKED! JAN 11 2018 ( Curation project jan 2018)

in #curation7 years ago

 

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!


Day 11 of my little project and I am starting to feel more confident in my curatings. This project, of course, is not about me, but it does help me to have a better look at posts. I love curating and whenever I have to time I sit down with a cup of coffee and scroll through the feed like a addicted seal making weird clapping sounds whenever I find a good post! Curating posts is something that brings great value to this platform. Why? You ask? Because the curators scroll, find, read and spend time to really find hidden gems. They bring value to a post by vote but also by seeing the members, spreading the word and giving people the feeling that writing a post is worth it! I want to become a good curator when I grow up and I think I am on my way! 


 

WHY I CAN DO THIS!

I wanted to create a special project to give something back to the cummunity and because I won 10.000 SP from the Make a minnow contest created by MSP I am able to do this right now! I feel like its the best start of a new year! 


I will curate 2 introduction posts on 100% and 1 normal post at 100% every work day!
I will curate more posts but these three I will mention in my daily post about this project! 
I will try my best to curate as much posts as I can this month because this is a wonderful way to give back to the platform! I hope you will all enjoy these posts and give those authors I share a warm welcome or some love!  



 

These are the 2 Diamond posts I found in the  Introduce yourself section!
Please check them out and give them a warm welcome to the platform!



Meet @trollfarmer


https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@trollfarmer/hey-it-s-me-another-new-steemer


Introducing yourself? He ain't liking that but you can ask him all about cryptos, software development, .Net-stuff, cars, traveling, food or alcohol and he will tell you all about those subjects! He calls himself a “get-shit-done-engineer”, so let’s get this shit done and give him a warm welcome to the platform! 




Meet @glasiad


https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@glasiad/how-i-plan-to-change-the-world-one-nation-at-a-time


Are you ready to change the world? He is and he is doing it one nation at the time! This world traveler writes his words with passion and pulled my attention to his post with the first lines. "To make significant changes to the world it makes sense to start at home. " His words and I agree 100% with him! Please give this new Steemer from Wales a warm welcome to the platform!




 

My Daily Diamond pick!
Check it out! The post is marvelous!


Meet @torico


https://steemit.com/grumpydog/@torico/the-life-of-grumpy-dog


Today I want you all to meet @torico! I got to know her a few months ago through MSP/Pal on Discord. A wonderful person who can really write! She can make me laugh or cry or both at the same time and I have a deep love for her. I call her my friend and I really hope that you all will check her profile out and show her some love! 



This ^^ Amazing drawing is made by @zneeke


 

Thank you for reading and please make sure to check out the members I posted about in this post!

“I wish I could show you, when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.” ~Hafiz 


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake  


Sort:  

Great curation I think. Thanks for sharing such a good post.

Thank you ever so kindly! I try my best to find as much good posts as I can during my days!

It's a gorgeous and beautiful painting of my lady @ Botticnak

Thank you so much!
Just curious...
Why do you keep changing my name to Botticnak? LOL

This sounds great though, haha

Thank you! Thank you! :D
Glad I made you laugh!

Well written. You are doing a great job. Thanks for sharing @poeticsnake

Thank you!
I love sharing other members and giving something back to the platform this way!
Make sure to check them all out!

I check everything and i love your sharing have a nice day :) @poeticsnake

You are an amazing individual for this! :)

T-thank you! (( Giggles)) Just trying my best to give back to this amazing platform in my own special way!

i hoping you succeed your project Jan 2018 . @poeticsnake. i like your post,

Thank you! I really hope the same! :D

Thanks for supporting minnows .

Helping them is the best way to go! We all start somewhere and a bit of help can mean so much!

this is very big project seems

Thank you! For me it's a BIG project and part of me hopes it will even grow bigger after januari!

Such a cool idea! I got lucky with some heavy d tube votes and I have decided to use it and help curate more music, especially in my local region! Cheers to 2018 and to success @poeticsnake

I remember being the one to help my friend @torico through getting registered on the PAL network. She's always been a good friend that I can confide in. Another great choice!

im glad you remember! i had forgotten who i first talked to.

How could I forget that, we were fast friends after that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41