the life of grumpy dog

in #grumpydog7 years ago (edited)

everyone thinks of dogs as happy energetic souls of pure kindness and delight. but like any human they have their days of couch potato fatigue, passing bad gas, and wishing for something more than kibble. sometimes the only joy in life is a cookie and a cuddle. even being dry-humped by Sigr seems entertaining on a down day.

Me, I didnt do shit today. i mean i did but on a scale of 0-100, i think maybe it was a 3? i have guilt about this. some people work AND have a family AND do steem. me, not so much. im like a chronic under-achiever. lazy dog. lately i've been so space cadet drifter that i might as well be stoned. i must have that face, i mean in high school everyone thought i was a dealer, and i never touched the stuff. i was a virgin too.

things that happened today. after i woke up late and grumped my way thru chat, i took my yearly shower for 2018. my neck has been really out of place for the last week, so doing things i need to do just don't happen like it should. i say fuck it a lot. like i was gonna go get my hair cut, but yeah that didn't happen.

i did go to the chiropractor, the post office and the recycling and i went shopping. today i got a package from my mom. sort of a surprise, cause she never gives christmas gifts, but sometimes she'll send 'non gifts' as sort of a consolation dont forget im your mother gifts. my sister and i facepalm and headbang a lot. my mom smokes a lot of pot. she apparently smoked when i was in the womb, and you see how that turned out. she's turning 81 soon.

contents of box. twenty year old paperwork and odd notes my mom made, cotton balls, cheesecloth, an old rusted metal mobile, and some red and black plaid napkins. it's important to understand that my mom can't stand actually throwing things away. so she spent close to $12 to send me that box. my rational brain says i should be grateful that i have a mom. my grumpy dog wishes that she had just sent me the $12, cuz that's like three days of food for me.


park i went today. photo meh, the sky was gorgeous.

I bought food today so I could bake more in my new easybake oven. I also found a pair of markdown xmas stocking cuddly pj bottoms for 50c. yeah thats right i love the thrift shop song. Lindsay Sterling version is funnier. I made ranger cookies in my oven. family tradition.

Then i spent way too long making some memes of myself. no one in discord ever memes me so i figured i ought to do it myself.. I tried to meme disco but I would up editing off his eyebrows and mustache and i figure he's lock me up for that so...


that last one doesnt have a caption. go for it. yup so that's the life of grumpy dog. hope it was somewhat entertaining. ciao.

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes and followers!

I picked your post because I really enjoyed it!

Best wishes
Snekky

ty snek! i need to start doing more silly tings :) i wish to be more like snek with art and love all over da places to give people encouragements and special applllleeessss.

Don't be grumpy, here have a meme.

you are going to be the first entry in mah contest

haha grumpydog you make me laugh! Nice to meet you! Maybe one day we can play together 🐶🐾

Hahaha this made me chuckle. I enjoy making memes from time to time, it makes ya feel a little famous when your face is in a meme :)

ty!!! i actually had fun writing this even tho it was a little bitchy and a lot boring. i feel like, feck, thats who i am. if you dont like it screw you. not all of us can be super motivated soccer moms and phds.

right? soccer moms are boring, anyway lol

I lived on a farm once. We we're required to bathe once a year whether we needed to or not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39