Updating my CCC (fiction) curation routine.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

Let me start of by stating most of you probably don't care about my few-dozen CCC up votes, though strangely everybody who gets one seems to care about my few dozen CCC down-vote. But for those that do care, especialy those writing #fiction (or #poetry) and use the #creativecoin tag and possibly also the #steemfirstpublishing tag, I try to be open about changes in the way I use my votes on creativecoin.

As the amount of fiction has been increasing slowly but steadily, I found my daily rounds of CCC curation have shifted away from poetry. As some might have noticed, my curation has been kinda inpersonal, and that looking at my steemd page, might even seem like I'm just voting randomly. The reason for that is that I've been batching my #creativecoin reading. I'm experimenting a bit with some STEEM to epub scripts for some ideas I have about #steemfirstpublishing, and while the results are poorly suitable still for what I aim to use them for, I do use part of my scripts to create an epub from #creativecoin #fiction, #steemfirstpublishing and #poetry posts. I load the epub onto my e-reader and read it mostly during my commutes.

As time has passed and #fiction has grown, I found my attention for #poetry has really deminished. Next to that, I feel I've neglected the social side quite a bit. The combination of this has now led me to decide it is time for a change in the way I act post vote and curate creative coin content.

I've decided to quit curating #poetry for now and focus on the #steemfirstpublishing and #fiction tags for now. So unless you consider using the #steemfirstpublishing tag (and be honest in its use), I'll likely won't be giving any poetry up-votes from now.

When curating posts, I'll from now on try to vote for each and every post made using these tags in the following way:

  • 90%/100% : Just "wow"!
  • 50%/60%: Great content
  • 25%/35%: I like it.
  • 10%/20%: Hmm, not really my thing, but I can appreciate the work.
  • 1%/10%: You can do better than that.
  • -1%: This isn't exactly what the tags say it is.
  • -10%: Cut out the tag abuse, will you, please?
  • -25%: Are you kidding me? Quit the tag abuse already!
  • -50%: This is spam, cut it out!
  • -100%: What the actual fuck?

Note that there are two percentages for all upvotes. If your post was done with the 100% power up option set, I'll vote with the higher percentage, if it wasn't, I'll use the lower percentage instead.

I won't be using up all my voting capacity for now curating like this, and I plan to use the rest of my voting capacity in a few different ways. One important use of my voting capacity I want to switch to is trying to do more social voting. I still rather spent my limited time reading than I do writing mini reviews as comments, but the least thing I can do is vote a bit more social. So my plan for now is to come back to the posts I voted on a few days later and upvote those that do use their time writing those mini reviews or giving good feedback to the authors.

  • 50% : Amazing comment, just wow.
  • 25%: Great comment/review, super.
  • 10% : Thumbs up
  • 1%: Don't quite agree, but appreciate the reader/author interaction.
  • -50%: This is spam/offensive/off-topic, cut it out!
  • -100%: What the actual fuck?

Finally, with the value of staked CCC going down at the rate it does, I allow myself one self up vote per day. I try to use this self up vote socially though, by voting on the last day in order to minimize my own share in the curation rewards on my post.

Hope these changes to my #creativecoin curation make sense. My apologies to all the brilliant poetry authors on creativecoin I won't be voting for anymore, but I really feel my new focus ads more value to the platform than my old one did.

As for my CCC stake that I'm voting with. I've just started a 140 STEEM a week power down of my SP stake that I intent to maintain for up to ten weeks, depending on how the CCC market develops. Starting next week I hope to purchase about 20 STEEM worth of CCC to power up my CCC from its current stake of 61,000 CCC to hopefully about double that value. My first target is reaching 100,000 CCC right now for my curration efforts to have some impact.

Sort:  

Oh well , i saw you on my blog one time , i do write poetry and i understand i wont see you ever again , even with my beautiful photographies .
I understand the challenge though and i wish good luck to all the cool stories tellers . I hope your new born is going well and makes you feel a happy daddy ✨

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69