Save the Curation Rewards: The UTOPIA of good intentions. [ENG/ITA]

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

businessman-3417761_1280.jpg

CC0 Creative commons - pixabay


Hello there,

I will be very brief.. Not one week ago I wrote this Post: Save the Curation Rewards through TWO simple moves: That is my appeal to all authors! taking a serious approach to the effort to confront with the Steemit big boys in order to bring Curation Rewards to curators.

Well, I got to be honest, I believed every single word that I wrote and maybe I still believe this. But good intentions and good expectations are doomed to fail in comparison with the color of money. It would mean to live in an Utopia and Steemit is no exception to this rule.
I have, in recent days, been in almost daily contact with the Steemit big boys (we're talking about people with hundreds of thousands Steem Power at their disposal). My goal was to face them on the issue of the safeguard of Curation Rewards.

Pretty much everyone has responded in the same way: 'You don't tell me what to do with my money, I'm here to earn money and to act in this way serve that purpose very well".

That makes sense and in a way, they are right although by doing this, undermine the growth and development od Steemit. But who am I to talk?

Separator.jpg

I have really appreciated @whatageek answer's to comment I made about his post:


My comment:

Interesting... I think we need to start to encourage people to curate quality content.
Authors, however, must undertake to respect their curators in two steps:

  • Don't upvote their own post within the first minutes after publishing a post, but at least they wait till that was 30 minutes;

  • They are free to use bid bots, but wait at least an hour after you publishing a post.

For example:

es.jpg

.....not a good thing.

what do you think? I once did a POST on it.


His reply:

That is an example of a system change you can recommend. Self-voting is one discussion but I would say the author should get the bot money as they are the ones who paid for it.


I have really appreciated that answer because it demonstrates the intellectual honesty to admit something most people think.

That said, I will follow the advice of those who think only of their own interests. Steemit is a business opportunity and I'll act like them to exploit it.

Separator.jpg

I've told you this in order to be correct and honest, I've always been clean in my actions and I will be in this case, too.

separatore-1-1.jpg

ITALIAN VERSION

businessman-3417761_1280.jpg

CC0 Creative commons - pixabay


Ciao a tutti,

sarò molto breve.. neanche una settimana fa scrivevo questo post: Save the Curation Rewards through TWO simple moves: That is my appeal to all authors! prendendomi l'impegno di comunicare con grossi esponenti di Steemit al fine di riportare le curation rewards ai curatori.

Devo essere sincero, credevo a ogni singola parola scritta e forse ci credo ancora. Ma i buoni sentimenti e i buoni propositi se contrapposti al colore dei soldi, sono destinati a fallire. Significherebbe vivere in un mondo utopico e Steemit non sfugge alla realtà.

In questi giorni ho avuto modo di parlare con tanti autori di grosso calibro, parliamo di centinaia di migliaia di SP a disposizione. Il mio intento era di confrontarmi con loro, sulla questione della salvaguardia delle curation rewards.

Più o meno tutti hanno risposto allo stesso modo: "i soldi sono i miei e ci faccio quello che voglio, sono qui per guadagnare e comportarmi in questo modo mi permette di farlo."

Non fa una piega, in un certo senso hanno ragione anche se comportandosi in questo modo minano la crescita e lo sviluppo di Steemit. Ma chi sono io per dirlo?

Separator.jpg

Ho molto apprezzato la risposta di @whatageek a un mio commento a un suo post:


Il mio commento:

Interesting... I think we need to start to encourage people to curate quality content.
Authors, however, must undertake to respect their curators in two steps:

  • Don't upvote their own post within the first minutes after publishing a post, but at least they wait till that was 30 minutes;

  • They are free to use bid bots, but wait at least an hour after you publishing a post.

For example:

es.jpg

.....not a good thing.

what do you think? I once did a POST on it.


La sua risposta:

That is an example of a system change you can recommend. Self-voting is one discussion but I would say the author should get the bot money as they are the ones who paid for it.


perchè dimostra l'onestà intellettuale di ammettere una cosa che in molti pensano.

Detto questo, mi allineo a tutti quelli che ho interpellato e che pensano esclusivamente ai propri interessi. Steemit è un'opportunità di guadagno e adesso anche io la sfrutterò in questo modo.

D'altronde anche nella comunità italiana ci sono tanti "guru" che predicano bene (demonizzando l'utilizzo dei bot) ma razzolando malissimo (vendendo in prima persona i propri voti e pensando solo ai profitti).

Almeno io sarò onesto nel dirlo.

Separator.jpg

Questo vi dovevo per correttezza e onestà, sono sempre stato trasparente e lo sarò anche in questa circostanza.

Sort:  

Mi auto-quoto:

Molti sono convinti che la vita sia una guerra.
Invece la vita è un gioco, dove ciò che dai ricevi?


Un sincero abbraccio da @amico! :)

E' opinabile ma pur sempre condivisibile. ;-)

I love the concept. You can actually play it both ways. Have a group that does this X number of days a week. All people agree to not use a bot vote of any kind for at least the first 24 hours, maybe not even at all on posts with this hash tag/curation trail. Set up a curation trail and a hash tag on steemit, something like curationstock, or something more inventive. Have the curation trail shut off except for only those day or days you are doing it, and have it available to anyone that wishes to follow that formula. Then people can also hit the bots all they want the rest of the week, maybe that results in less posts but maybe even more high quality posts? I guess it's a possibility. Great thoughts @miti, I have racked my brain also in how to combat this problem, being I can't unilaterally change the fork, lol.

It's a great idea, but...in this moment I lose my motivation and my reason to improve things in steemit.

"I soldi sono miei e ci faccio quello che voglio"... non fa una piega. Soprattutto quando si riesce a modellare certi discorsi etici a questa esigenza. Naturalmente con perizia e qualche piroetta.

Ma non c'è da stupirsi...



Un saluto :)

Lascia stare... con alcuni c'ho proprio litigato garantendomi il loro "non voto" per l'eternità. Ma almeno c'ho provato ed era il mio intento. L'etica non va di pari passo con il business, fingiamo di non saperlo o di dimenticarcelo, ma c'è sempre qualcuno che è pronto a ricordarcelo. :-)

Da minnow (o poco più) quale mi considero la tua scelta di supportare chi cura i tuoi post è veramente da apprezzare. Meno quella delle whale di cui parli, ma d'altronde anche il loro punto di vista è giusto.
Chi può dire se nella stessa situazione, io, non avessi fatto lo stesso.

Concordo, @moncia90: bisogna sempre provare a indossare le scarpe degli altri, prima di giudicarli.
O, ancora meglio, cercare di non giudicarli affatto! ;)

Come ho scritto nel post, proverò a mettermi nei loro panni assumendo il loro atteggiamento. Poi tirerò le somme..

Ehm, Carlo... per metterti nei loro panni, dovresti aver vissuto la loro vita... non credi?
Il mio senso era questo.

Rispondevo a @moncia90... sul cercare di capire il loro punto di vista, assumendo il loro atteggiamento. Tutto ridimensionato al mondo di steemit.

Well done @miti! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Portugal vs Morocco
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

I found your recommendation very good. but most only think about itself. And the worst thing is that they do not take care of the steemit platform ... there is a saying in my country ... what are you going to do after killing the chicken with the golden eggs? ... it is better to have golden eggs every day ... than to eat the chicken and then have nothing else .... I hope you understand what I'm trying to say because I use the Google translator and that changes the words ... I speak Spanish.

You've made your point into something perfectly understandable: Better an egg today than a hen tomorrow. I agree with you ;-)

Well done @miti! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44