You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save the Curation Rewards: The UTOPIA of good intentions. [ENG/ITA]

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

I love the concept. You can actually play it both ways. Have a group that does this X number of days a week. All people agree to not use a bot vote of any kind for at least the first 24 hours, maybe not even at all on posts with this hash tag/curation trail. Set up a curation trail and a hash tag on steemit, something like curationstock, or something more inventive. Have the curation trail shut off except for only those day or days you are doing it, and have it available to anyone that wishes to follow that formula. Then people can also hit the bots all they want the rest of the week, maybe that results in less posts but maybe even more high quality posts? I guess it's a possibility. Great thoughts @miti, I have racked my brain also in how to combat this problem, being I can't unilaterally change the fork, lol.

Sort:  

It's a great idea, but...in this moment I lose my motivation and my reason to improve things in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47